Florida Department of g
Environmental Protection fT Kokanp
Lt. Governor

Bob Martinez Center
2600 Blair Stone Road Michael W. Sole
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 Secretary

August 13, 2007

Steve Resendez

EQ Florida Inc

7202 E 8th Ave
Tampa, FL 33619-3380

Re: Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval
Dear Steve Resendez:

Your Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate is enclosed. The terms and
conditions of approval are specified in Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171, Florida
Administrative Code(FAC), a copy of which is enclosed for your reference. Please note the
following.

1. You must demonstrate proof of liability coverage on an annual basis, even if your
insurance policy is issued on a multi-year basis. If no changes in status or insurance
coverage have occured, you can meet this requirement by submitting a certificate of
liability coverage form along with the two copies of the Hazardous Waste Transporter
Status Form, copies of which are available upon request from the Department of
Environmental Protection.

2. A copy of your insurance policy, together with any endorsements, must be maintained
at your principal place of business.

3. Your insurer can not terminate your coverage until 30 days after filing written notice
with DEP, by Certified mail, that your policy has expired or has been canceled.

4. Any changes to the information specified on your approval certificate will render it
null and void. It is your responsibility to advise DEP of any changes in liability
coverage or status.

5. A copy of Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, complete with the
Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for
the transportation company.

“More Protection, Less Process”
wwdep.state.fl.us



Steve Resendez
August 13, 2007
Page Two

If you intend to operate a hazardous waste transfer facility, you must submit a
Transfer Facility Notification Form 30 days before you use the facility as a storage
location. If you are currently operating a transfer facility, you must maintain

records of incoming and outgoing hazardous waste shipments. These records

must include generator names and manifest numbers, and unless otherwise approved
by DEP, must be maintained at the transfer facility. You need to be aware that the
1998 Florida Legislature adopted a new bill for transfer facilities. At the present time
the Department is drafting new language for 62-730.171 to meet the criteria set forth
in the legislation.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 850/245-8755,

Sincerely,

éZ/é/ \
Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section

RN

Enclosures: Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate
Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form (with insurance verification)
Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171,FAC
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HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER
CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL
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This is to certify that the carrier specified below has been approved as a hazardous waste
transporter in Florida. The terms and conditions of this certificate require that the holder
comply with all applicable portions of Chapter 62-730, Florida Administrative Code. This
certificate shall be rendered null and void if any information contained within becomes
obsolete. The certificate shall remain valid through the expiration date specified below.

TRANSPORTER: EQ Florida Inc
FACILITY ID NO: FLD981932494

FACILITY ADDRESS: 2002 Orient Rd
Tampa, FL 33619-3356

INSURANCE CARRIER: AMERICAN INTL SPECIALTY
INSURANCE POLICY#: PLS2673560
EFFECTIVE DATE: August 01, 2005

EXPIRATION DATE: August 01, 2008

APPROVED TRANSFER FACILITY: _YES

APPROVAL ISSUED BYﬁm} DATE: August 13, 2007

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section
850/245-8755

rev.0(Oct 91)

“More Protection, Less Process”
mivdep. state. fl.us



Arr.cymrsarvicescommrciauy available? Y5
STATE OF FLORIDA

HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER STATUS FORM
1. Transporer Identification:

Trmponer Name: EQ Florida Inc.
Transporter EPA ID: _FLD 981 932 4594
Location Address: 2002 North Orient Road
Tampa, Florida 33619
Contact,_Steve=Reseneez” o ar LiviomAed Telephone;_ 813-623-5302 ext 35
Mailing Address: 7202 East 8th Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33619

L. Insurance information: ; : )
insurance Company __Prencors Taberppmionsd 5;>¢¢,.AJJ-,* Lines Trovance (oo
Address__. 1315 E 94 S~ d

‘ _____C.&m!fwo OH LlL}ﬁ\T —
Contact,__Jospion Bousein  Telephone:

Policy Number___PLS 2 Q
Expiration date: o102

I, Wasie Informatiop:
EPA Waste Codes for Waste Routinely or Usually Transporied:

¥ D001 D002 D008 DO35 FOO1 FOO2  FOO3 FOO5

Commenis: Occasionally transport nearly all types of characteristic

and listed waste to include D,F,P,U and K codes

. Centification:

I certify under penalty of law that the above information is true, comrect, and compiete to the best
of my knovdnge. 7

1301 A Lin DM ; legofpdory Mownsar
Print/Type kN/a;? V\[_‘l ) Title _
Signature i Date Signed

V. The transporter identified above Is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements
for hazardous waste transporters pursuant 1o Chapter 62-730.170, Floride Administrative Code. The

forms su th}e ransporier show compllance with the financial responsibility
through g . .
Date

(e 7T 8/13/07

Signatare of Florida Depariment of Environmental Prolocion Representative Date Signed

DEP Form 82-730.8005)(d) [/ 1/ 51 HW Transportsr Status Form

F L 1S

Effective 1/5/5 T Page 7 of 1
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62-730.170 Standards Applicable to Transporters of Hazardous
Waste.

(1) The Department adopts by reference 40 CFR Part 263
revised as of July 1, 1993.

(2) In addition to the requirement of paragraph (1) of this
Section, no person shall transport a hazardousn wanto wi n the
state for which either a manitest is regulred under 40 CEFR Part
262 or a reclamation agreement is entecred between a ¢generator and
recycler pursuant to Part 263.20 unleuss compllance with the
followinyg special requirements has been demonstrated.

(a) The tranuporter shall have and maintain rinancial
responsibility for sudden accidental occurrences in a minimum
amount of $1,000,000 per occurrence for combinod cavaraqge of
injury to persons and for damage to properly and the environment
from the spillage of hazardous waste while such waster are hoing

transported including the costs of cleaning up Lhe splll.  Such
financial responsibility shall be issued by an agent or company
authorized or licensed to transact busliness In Lhe State ot
Florida. Such financial responsibility shall be maintained at all

times, be exclusive of leqgal defenue coutu, and bo outablishod by
any one or a combination of the following:

1. Evidence of casualty/liability insurance on an ocaourreonce
basis with or without a deductible. With the deductible the
Insurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible

applicable to the pollcy, wlth a right of relmburscment by the
insured for any such payment made by the Insured. Each insurance
policy must be ecvidenced by a certiflcate of Liabilily lnuurance
or amended by attachment of an endorsement.

2. Surety bonds.

(b) Evidence of coverage shall include submittal of an
originally signed copy of one or more of the following forma
adopted in Rule 62-730.900(5), F.A.C.:

1. Hazardous Waste Transporter Certificate of T.iability
Insurance,

2. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Endorsement,

3. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Surety Bond.

(c) The insurance policy, including all endorsements, or the
liability surety bond must be maintained at the carrier’s
principal place of business.

(d) Whenever recquested by the Sccretary(or designee) of the
Florida Department of Environmental Protection, the Insurer agrees
to furnish to the department a signed duplicate original of the
policy and all endorsements.

(e) The transporter shall annually submit to the Department
two originally signed Transporter Status Forms (DEP Form
62-730.900(5) (d)). The Department shall complete the approval
part of the form and return one of the originally signed forms to
the transporter after verifying that the transporter is complying
with the financial responsibility requirements of this section. A
copy of this form complete with the Department approval shall be
carried in each vehicle nwwzﬁncnﬂrsa hazardous waste for the
transporter. This mﬂaﬂu<mw is non-transferrable and
non-— mwmumamvwo.

(£) This subsection does not apply to any person who
transpeorts hazardous waste only on the site of a hazardous waste
generator or a permitted hazardous waste treatment, storage, or
mevommw facility.

(¢) States and the federal government are .cxempt from the
nmn:pnmaoznn of this subsection.

(3) Fvidence of financial responsibility, updated for the
current year, shall be veritied annually by the submission of the
appropriate DEP Form 62-730.900(5) (a) through (c¢) or by the

pubminnlon of a cartirlicato of inourancoe. A rucm._.mn...ﬁ..p.ﬁ ofr
insurance shall include a certification by the insurer that the
original inpurance policy and all endorsements are still in full

force and effect as evidenced on the original forms submitted to
the Dopartment., 9

Speclric Authorlty: 403.704, "403.721, 403.724, 403.80b5, F.S.

l.aw Implemented: 403.704, 403.721, 403.724, F.S.

lHlutory: Noew 11-8-81; Amendod 5=131=84, 9-13-84; Formerly 17-30.17;
amended 9-19-86, 3-31-87, 5-26-87; 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.170;
Amondod 1-25-09, N=-11-90, 9-10-91, 10=-14-92, 10=7=-93; Formerly
17-730.170; Amended 1-5-95.




62=-730.171 Transfer Facilities.

(1) 40 CFR 263.12 as adopted by reference in Rule 62-730.170,
F.A.C. provides that transporters who store manlfested hazardous
waste in proper containers at a transfer facility for ten (10)
days or less are excmpt from regulation as a hazardouu waste
facility. If the waste is stored for more than ten (10) days, the
facility is subject to the permitting requircements for a hazardoun
waste storage facility.

(2) A transfer facility used for storago of harardous wanta
for more than 24 hours but ten (10) days or less shall comply with
the following requirements as adopted by reference in 62-730.180,
F.A.C.:

(a) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall

comply with the requirementu of 40 CFR 2065 Subpartus b (genoral
facility standards), C (preparedness and prevention), D
(contingency end emcrgoncy plan), and [ (managomonlt of
containers), with the excepticn of 265.13. The aisle space
requirements describod in 40 CFR 265.35 and tha npoacial

requirements for incompatible wastes described in 40 CFR
265.177(c) shall not apply at transfer facilities to containers
stored in trucks loaded in accordance with DOT regulations
described in 40 CFR 263.10. The 40 CFR 265 requirements
referenced above shall apply to transter facllitles
notwithstanding 40 CFR Part 265.1(c)(12). The owner or operator
of the transfer faclllty shall submlt the contlnguncy and
emergency plan to the Department with their first Transfer
Facility Notification Form (DEP Form 62-730.900(06)).

(b) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall have
a written closure plan to show that the facility will be closed in
a manner which satisfies the requirements of the closure
performance, notification, and decontamination standards of 40 CFR
265.111, 265.112, 265.114 and 265.115. The owner or operator of
the transfer facility shall submit the closure plan to the
Department with their first Transfer Facllity Notitlication Form
(DEP Form 62=-730.900(6)). Within 60 days of completion of
closure, the owner or operator of the transfer lacillty shall
submit to the Department a certification that the facility has
been closed in accordance with the specificatlions in the closuro
plan. The certification shall be signed by both the owner or
operator of the transfer facility and an independent registerod,
professional engineer.

(c) Records required in this section shall be maintained in
permanent form and shall be available tor inspection by the
Department. The records shall be kept at the facility unless the
Department gives written approval to do otherwise.

(d) Hazardous waste stored in containers or vehicles at
transfer facility shall be stored on a manmade surface which is
capable of preventing spills or releases to the ground.

(e) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall
maintain a written record of when all hazardous waste enters and
leaves the facility. This record shall include the generator’s
name, the generator’s EPA/DEP identification number, and the
manifest number. For conditionally exempt small quantity
generators without an EPA/DEP identification number, the record
shall include the. name and address of the generator. This
recordkeeping requirement applies to all hazardous wastes
including hazardous waste gencrated by conditionally exempt small

gquantity generators.

(3) Tho ownor or oporator of a transfor facility which stores
nanifested shlpments of hazardous waste for more than 24 hours but
ten (10) days or less shall notify the Department on Form
62-730.900(6). The owner or operator of a new facility shall
submit a notification form at least 30 days before the storage of
hazardous wasle ls Lo beyln. The transter racility shall annually
update the information on the Transfer Facility Notification Form
(DEI Form 62-730.900(6)) and send It to Lthe Department with the
transporter’s evidence of financial responsibility as required
undor Rule 62-=730.170(3), F.A.C.

(4) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall obtain
an EPA/DEP identification number for each transfor facility
wonnﬁ+c:. Any owner or operator who has not obtained an EPA/DEP
identification numbar for ocach transfor facility location may
ccrn+:.c:n Ly applylng to the Department using LPA Form 8700-12.
Specific Authority: 403.704, 403.721, F.S.

__...dt luplomentod: 4037704, 403,721, 1.5,

History: New 3-2-86; Amended 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.171; Amended
::Wulmcn Amendod 9-10~921, 10-14-92; Formerly 17-730.171; Amended
1=5~95.



