Florida Department of i
Environmental Protection el Kottkamp
Bob Martinez Center HenREn

2600 Blair Stone Road Michael W. Sol

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400

August 16, 2007

Jan Barnes

Transflo Terminal Services
6735 Southpoint Dr S # 1975
Jacksonville, FL 32216-6177

Re: Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval
Dear Jan Barnes:

Your Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate is enclosed. The terms and
conditions of approval are specified in Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171, Florida
Administrative Code(FAC), a copy of which is enclosed for your reference. Please note the
following.

1. You must demonstrate proof of liability coverage on an annual basis, even if your
insurance policy is issued on a multi-year basis. If no changes in status or insurance
coverage have occured, you can meet this requirement by submitting a certificate of
liability coverage form along with the two copies of the Hazardous Waste Transporter
Status Form, copies of which are available upon request from the Department of
Environmental Protection.

2. A copy of your insurance policy, together with any endorsements, must be maintained
at your principal place of business.

3. Your insurer can not terminate your coverage until 30 days after filing written notice
with DEP, by Certified mail, that your policy has expired or has been canceled.

4. Any changes to the information specified on your approval certificate will render it
null and void. It is your responsibility to advise DEP of any changes in liability
coverage or status.

5. A copy of Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, complete with the
Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for
the transportation company.

“More Protection, Less Process”
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Jan Barnes
August 16, 2007
Page Two

If you intend to operate a hazardous waste transfer facility, you must submit a
Transfer Facility Notification Form 30 days before you use the facility as a storage
location. If you are currently operating a transfer facility, you must maintain

records of incoming and outgoing hazardous waste shipments. These records

must include generator names and manifest numbers, and unless otherwise approved
by DEP, must be maintained at the transfer facility. You need to be aware that the
1958 Florida Legislature adopted a new bill for transfer facilities. At the present time
the Department is drafting new language for 62-730.171 to meet the criteria set forth
in the legislation.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 850/245-8755.

Sincerely,

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section

RN

Enclosures: Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate
Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form (with insurance verification)
Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171,FAC
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HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER
CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL
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This is to certify that the carrier specified below has been approved as a hazardous waste
transporter in Florida. The terms and conditions of this certificate require that the holder
comply with all applicable portions of Chapter 62-730, Florida Administrative Code. This
certificate shall be rendered null and void if any information contained within becomes
obsolete. The certificate shall remain valid through the expiration date specified below.

TRANSPORTER: Transflo Terminal Services
FACILITY ID NO: FLRO00105338

FACILITY ADDRESS: 504B N 34th St
Tampa, FL 33605-6200

INSURANCE CARRIER: CSX INSURANCE COMPANY
INSURANCE POLICY#: ALOO14

EFFECTIVE DATE: December 30, 2006
EXPIRATION DATE: December 30, 2007

APPROVED TRANSFER FACILITY: NO

APPROVAL ISSUED BYQ:Z? { & DATE: August 16, 2007

Richard Neves

Hazardous Waste Management Section
850/245-8755

rev.0(Oct 91)
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Are your services commercially available? YES

STATE OF FLORIDA

HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER STATUS FORM

1.  Transporter ldentification: :
Transporter Name:; SFLO Terminal Services, Inc.

Transporter EPA ID: FLE ({0 ]4] 105 338
Location Address: 504 North 34th Street
Tampa, FL 33605
Contact___Jan Barmnes Telephone: 904-279-6323

Mailing Address;_6735 Southgoint Drive South, J-575
y FL 3ZdZ21b-6l7/7Y

. Insurance Information:
Insurance Company__ CSX Insurance Company

Address 134 Meeting Street, Charleston, SC 25401

Contact: Rlchard Hamilton Telephone;
Policy Number;_ALUU14
Expiration date: December 29,2007

. Waste Information:

EPA Waste Codes for Waste Routinely or Usually Transported:
Dool, Dooe, D009, DoOlo0, D011, D035, FOO1l, FOOZ, FOO3, FOO4, FOOS

Comments;_These codesg are representative of waste streams
handled at other TRANSFLO terminals. May wvary based
upon actual customer business requirements.

V. Certification:

| certify under penalty of law that the above information is true, correct, and complete to the best
of my knowledge.

Jan M. Barnes Director- HS&E and Quality
Print/Type Nam Beoonss’ Title
%ﬂv . L 8/13/07
Signature Date Signed

il ol s i il s Al dir oAl

V. The transporter identified above is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements
for hazardous waste transporters pursuant to Chapter 62-730.170, Florida Administrative Code. The
forms submi the transporter show compliance with the financial responsibility
through Ilrri ili:ﬂ Z.

(X 4TS ga/ly /07

Signafire of Florida Department of Environmental Protection Representative Date Signed

DEP Form 62-730.900(5)(d) HW Transporter Status Form
Effective 1/5/95 Page 1 of 1



62=-730.170 Standards Applicable to Transporters of Hazardous
Waste.

{1} The Department adopts by reference 40 CFR Part 2631
reviged as of July 1, 1%93.

{2) In addition to the requlirement of paragraph (1) ol this
sSection, no person shall tranpsport a hazafdoun &wastbo within thn
state [or which either a manltest s reguiced wndoer 40 CFR Parbk
262 or a reclamation agroement ls entered botween a generator and

recyeler pursuant to Part 263,20 unieus cospllaonce with the
followiny spacial regquirements has been demonstrated.
(a) The transporter shall have amd maintain Minamelal

responsibility for sudden accidental eccurrences in a minimum
amount of $1,000,000 per occurrence for combinod coverano of
injury to persons and for damage to property and the environment
from the spillage of hazardous waste whila such wastes are hoing
transported including the costu of cleanlny up Lhe splll,  Such
financial raspnn:ibi?it? shall be issued by an agent or company
authorized or licensod to transact businuess In Lhe Stabe of
Florida., Such financial responsibility shall be maintained at all
times, bo excluaive of legal defonse couto, amnd Lo osbabl lebed by
any one or a combination of the followimg:

1. Evidence of cauualty/liability inourance on an oaoarrenes
basis with or without a deductible, With thoe deductible Lhe
Inasurer i@ liahle fFor the payment of amounts within any deductible
applicable to the polley, with a right ot relmburdgement by Che
insured for any such payment made by the Insured. Each insurance
policy must be evidoncod by a certliicate of LlabliiLy lnsurance
or amended by attachment of an endorsement.

2. Burety bonds.

{b) Evidence of coverage shall include submittal of an
originally signed copy of one or mare of the following foresc
adopted in Rule 52-730.900(5), F.A.C.:

1. Hazardous Waste Transporter Cortificate of Liabhility
Insurance,

2. Hazardows Waste Transporter Liability Endorsement,

3. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liabllity Surely UWond.

{e2) The insurance policy, including all endorsements, or the
liability surety bond must be maintained at the carrler’s
principal place of busineza.

(d] Whenever reguested by the Sccretary(or designee] of the
Florida Department of Environmantal Protection, the Insurer agrees
to furnish to the department a signed duplicate original of the
policy and all endorsements.

(&) The transporter shall annually submit to the Department
two originally signed Transporter Status Forms (DEP Form
62=730.000(5)(d)). The Department shall complete Lhe approval
part of the form and return one of the originally signed forms Lo
the transporter after verifying that the transporter is complying
with tha financial responsibility reguiremcnts of this section. A
copy of this form complete with the Department approval shall be
carried in esach vehiele tranaportinmg hazardous waste for tho
trapgporter. This approval is non-transferrable and
non-assignable.

{f} This subsection docs not apply to any person who
trangporta hazardous waste only on the site of a hazardous waste
generator or a permitted hazardous waste treatment, storage, or
dispesal facility.

{7) Statea amd the fedaral government arc exompt from tha
requirements of this subsection.

{1) Ewidonce of financial responsibility, updated for the
current year, ohall be verlfled annually by Lhe subminsion of tho
appropriate DEP Form 62=-730.900(%5)({a) through (o) or by thao

psrlam b basen of @ et D7 lenta of inourance. A corbifieate of
insurance shall include a certification by the insurer that the
original Insurance pellcy and all ondorsements are still in full

force and cffect as evidenced on the original forms submitted to
the Dopartsont.

specltic Authorlty: 403,704, 403,721, 403724, 4038055, F.d.
Taw Tmplemented: 403.704, 403,721, 403.724, F.5.

MlsLlury: Huw J1-8-01; Amondud bS=31-U4, Y=13=id; Formerly 17=10.17;
amandod 9-19=86, 3=311-87, 5-26-87; 6-28-B8; Formerly 17=30.170;
Amonlasl 1=25=019, A-18-90, S=1g=91, 1WI=-14-92¢  10=-7=-21; Formarly
17=-730.170; Mmended 1-5-95.



62=730.171 Transfer Facilities.

(1) 40 CFR 263.12 as adopted by reference im Rule 62-730.170,
F.A.C. nrovidos that transporters who store manllested hazardoud
waste in proper containers at a transfer facility for ten (10)
daya or lesgs arce exempt [rom requlatlon au o hazardous waslo
facility. If the waste [s ctored for more than ten (10) days, the
facility is subject te the permitting roqguirements for a hazardoun
waste storage facility.

{2) A transfer facility wused for storago of hazardous wanto
for more than 24 hours but ten (10) days or less shall comply with
the following requirements as adopted by roference in 62-734.140,
FubhiCui

{a} Thes owner or cperator of the transfer facility shall
comply with the regulremontu of 40 CFR 245% Subparta B (gunoval
tacidty standards), € (preparedness and prevention}), D
{contingency and emorgency plan), and T [(manajgosent of
containers), with the excepticvn of 265.13. The aisle space
requiremonts deserlbod in 40 CFR 265.7% aml tha npoolal
requirements for incompatible wastes described in 40 CFR
265.177(c) shall not apply at transfer facilitios to contalnora
stored in trucks loaded ln accordance with DOT regulations

described in 40 CFR 263.10. The 40 CFR 26% roquirements
referenced above shall apply to tranulor facllitles
notwithstanding 40 CFR Part 265.1(c)(12). The owner or operator

of the transfor facllity shall subalt thoe coollbimjoney aml
emergency plan to the Department with their first Transfer
Facility mwotification Fora (DEP Form 62-710.9200(4)].

{b) The owner or cperator of the transfer facility shall have
a written closure plan to show that the facllity will beo closcd In
a manner which Iit?iflhﬂ the reguirements of the closure
performance, notification, and decontamination standards of 40 CFR
265,111, 265.112, 265.114 and 265.115. 'The owner or ocparator ol
the transfer facility shall submit the closure plan to the
Department with thelr first Transfer Facllity Notlrlcatlom Form
(DEP Form 62=730.900(6)}}. Within &0 days of completion of
closure, thae owner or operator of the translur lfacillty shall
submit to the Department a certification that the facility has
been closed in accordance with the spoacificatleonn in Eha clowsuro
plan. The certificatlon shall be signed by both the owner or
operator of the tranefer facility and an independent regiskorod,
professional engineer.

{e¢] Records required in this sectien shall be maintainad in
permanent form and shall bo avallable tor inspection by the
Department. The recerds shall be kept at the facility unless the
Cepartment gives written approval to de otherwlse,

(d) Hazardous waste stored in containers or vehicles at
transfer facility shall be stored on a manmade surface which ls
capable of preventing spills or releases to the ground.

(e) The owner or operator of a transfor facility shall
maintain a written record of when all hazardous waste enters and
leaves the facility. This record shall include the generator’s
name, the generator’s EPA/DEP identification number, and the
panifest number. For conditionally exempt small guantity
generators without an EPA/DEP identificatlion number, the record
shall include the. name and address of the generator. This
racordkeeplng requirementc applies to all hazardous wastes
lneluding hazardous waste gonerated by conditionally oxesmpt amall

guantity generators.

(3} Tha ownor or oporator of a bEranocfor lacillty whleh stores
panlfested shipments of hazardous waste for more than 24 hours but
ton (10) days or loss shall notify the Department on Form
62=730.900(6). The owner or operator of a new facllity shall
submit a potification form at least 30 days before the storage of
hazardous wasle le Lo buyin. The Ltransfer faclllty shall annually
update the information on the Transfer Facility Notification Form
(DEF Form 62=7J0,%00(0)) and sand It Lo Lhe Bueparbment with the
transporter’s evidence of financial responsibility as required
umdar Rula G2=T73I0.170(3), F.A.C.

(4) The owner or operator of a transfer Ffacility shall obtain
an EPASDEP idontiflention numbor far anch btranslfor Facillity
luﬂht;un- Any owner or operator who has not obtalned an EPASDEP
identification numbor for cach tranefor facllity location may
wblaln one by applylng Lo the Pepartment uslng EPA Form 8700-12.
Specific Authority: 403.704, 403.721, F.5.

Laovw  Dmplemenlod: 403,704, 404,921, F.58,
lNistory: Hew J=2=86; Amended 6-38-88; Formorly 17-30.171; Amended
t-;l;;n; Amondod 9=10=01, 10=14=92; Formscrly 17-730.171; Amendad



