

Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Bob Martinez Center 2600 Blairstone Road Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 Charlie Crist Governor

Jeff Kottkamp Lt. Governor

Michael W. Sole Secretary

December 27, 2007

John Griffith Chemical Waste Management, Inc PO Box 55 Emelle, AL 35459

Re: Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval

Dear John Griffith:

Your Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate is enclosed. The terms and conditions of approval are specified in Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171, Florida Administrative Code(FAC), a copy of which is enclosed for your reference. Please note the following.

- You must demonstrate proof of liability coverage on an annual basis, even if your insurance policy is issued on a multi-year basis. If no changes in status or insurance coverage have occured, you can meet this requirement by submitting a certificate of liability coverage form along with the two copies of the Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, copies of which are available upon request from the Department of Environmental Protection.
- 2. A copy of your insurance policy, together with any endorsements, must be maintained at your principal place of business.
- 3. Your insurer can not terminate your coverage until 30 days after filing written notice with DEP, by Certified mail, that your policy has expired or has been canceled.
- 4. Any changes to the information specified on your approval certificate will render it null and void. It is your responsibility to advise DEP of any changes in liability coverage or status.
- 5. A copy of Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, complete with the Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for the transportation company.

John Griffith December 27, 2007 Page Two

If you intend to operate a hazardous waste transfer facility, you must submit a Transfer Facility Notification Form 30 days before you use the facility as a storage location. If you are currently operating a transfer facility, you must maintain records of incoming and outgoing hazardous waste shipments. These records must include generator names and manifest numbers, and unless otherwise approved by DEP, must be maintained at the transfer facility. You need to be aware that the 1998 Florida Legislature adopted a new bill for transfer facilities. At the present time the Department is drafting new language for 62-730.171 to meet the criteria set forth in the legislation.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 850/245-8755.

Sincerely,

Richard Neves

Buhind Where

Hazardous Waste Management Section

RN

Enclosures: Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate

Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form (with insurance verification)

Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171,FAC



Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Bob Martinez Center 2600 Blairstone Road Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 Governor

Charlie Crist

Jeff Kottkamp Lt. Governor

Michael W. Sole Secretary

HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL

This is to certify that the carrier specified below has been approved as a hazardous waste transporter in Florida. The terms and conditions of this certificate require that the holder comply with all applicable portions of Chapter 62-730, Florida Administrative Code. This certificate shall be rendered null and void if any information contained within becomes obsolete. The certificate shall remain valid through the expiration date specified below.

TRANSPORTER: Chemical Waste Management, Inc

FACILITY ID NO: ALD000622464

FACILITY ADDRESS: HWY 17 NORTH, MILE MARKER 163

EMELLE, AL 35459

INSURANCE CARRIER: ACE AMERICAN INSURANCE

INSURANCE POLICY#: ISAH08240395

EFFECTIVE DATE: January 01, 2008

EXPIRATION DATE: January 01, 2009

APPROVED TRANSFER FACILITY: NO

APPROVAL ISSUED BY: ______ DATE: December 27, 2007

Richard Neves

Hazardous Waste Management Section

850/245-8755

rev.0(Oct 91)

STATE OF FLORIDA

RECEN	VED
DEC 2 6	2007

HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER STATUS FORM

1.	Transporter Identification:
	Transporter Name: CHEMICAL WASTE MANAGEMENT, INC
	Transporter EPA ID: ALD 000 622 464
	Location Address: HIGHWAY 17 NORTH MILE MARKER 163
	EMELLE, ALABAMA 35459
	t: JOHN GRIFFITH Telephone: 205-652-9721
Mailing	Address: PO BOX 55
	EMELLE, ALABAMA 35459
H.	Insurance Information:
	Insurance Company ACE AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY
	Address 1601 CHESTNUT, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19101-1484
	Contact: SANDRA RODRIGUEZ Telephone: 713-458-5365
	Policy Number. ISA H082 26994. 40395
	expiration date: 01/01/08
	09
111.	Waste Information:
	EPA Waste Codes for Waste Routinely or Usually Transported:
	EFA avasta codes for avasta Routiliery of Ostraily Transported.
	D004 D006 D007 D008 F001 F002 F005 F006
	D004
	Comments:
	×
10	
9650000	
IV.	Certification:
260	I seed to complete to the heart the characterist is true correct, and complete to the hear
of my	I certify under penalty of law that the above information is true, correct, and complete to the best
OI HIY	knowledge.
	JOHN W GRIFFITH, JR TRANSPORTATION CO-ORDINATOR
	Title
/	
1a	the Stuffield 12/18/2007
Signat	ure / Date Signed
****	***************************************
*	
V.	The transporter identified above is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements
for haz	zardous waste transporters pursuant to Chapter 62-730.170, Florida Administrative Code. The
	submitted by the transporter show compliance with the financial responsibility
throug	h01/01/09
	Date

APPROVED by Sebrena L. Bolton, changes approved by the Certifier by phone 12/27/2007

Signature of Florida Department of Environmental Protection Representative Date Signed

DEP Form 62-730.900(5)(d) Effective 1/5/95 HW Transporter Status Form Page 1 of 1

DATE(MM/DD/YYYY) ACORD CERTIFICATE OF LIABILITY INSURANCE 1/1/2009 12/14/2007 THIS CERTIFICATE IS ISSUED AS A MATTER OF INFORMATION ONLY AND CONFERS NO RIGHTS UPON THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER. THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT AMEND, EXTEND OR PRODUCER LOCKTON COMPANIES, LLC 5847 SAN FELIPE, SUITE 320 HOUSTON TX 77057 ALTER THE COVERAGE AFFORDED BY THE POLICIES BELOW. 866-260-3538 NAIC# INSURERS AFFORDING COVERAGE INSURED 22667 INSURER A: ACE American Insurance Company WASTE MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, INC. & ALL AFFILIATED, RELATED & SUBSIDIARY COMPANIES INCLUDING: CHEMICAL WASTE MANAGEMENT 36964 ALABAMA HIGHWAY 17 43575 1300436 INSURER B: Indemnity Insurance Co of North America INSURER C:

COVERAGES

Α.

EMELLE AL 35459

THIS CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE DOES NOT CONSTITUTE A CONTRACT BETWEEN THE ISSUING INSURER(S), AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OR PRODUCER AND THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER.

THE POLICIES OF INSURANCE LISTED BELOW HAVE BEEN ISSUED TO THE INSURED NAMED ABOVE FOR THE POLICY PERIOD INDICATED. NOTWITHSTANDING ANY REQUIREMENT, TERM OR CONDITION OF ANY CONTRACT OR OTHER DOCUMENT WITH RESPECT TO WHICH THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE ISSUED OR MAY PERTAIN, THE INSURANCE AFFORDED BY THE POLICIES DESCRIBED HEREIN IS SUBJECT TO ALL THE TERMS, EXCLUSIONS AND CONDITIONS OF SUCH POLICIES. AGGREGATE LIMITS SHOWN MAY HAVE BEEN REDUCED BY PAID CLAIMS.

INSURER D:

	NSR ADD'L LTR INSRD TYPE OF INSURANCE		POLICY NUMBER		POLICY EFFECTIVE DATE (MM/DD/YY)	POLICY EXPIRATION DATE (MM/DD/YY)	LIMITS	
		GENERAL LIABILITY					EACH OCCURRENCE	\$5,000,000
A		X COMMERCIAL GENERAL LIABILITY	HDO G23736767	1/1/2008	1/1/2009	DAMAGE TO RENTED PREMISES (Ea occurence)	\$5,000,000	
		CLAIMSMADE X OCCUR					MED EXP (Any one person)	\$XXXXXXXXX
		X XCU INCLUDED		TO	ET ON		PERSONAL & ADV INJURY	\$5,000,000
		X ISO CG 00011204		1-3 1	CENTY		GENERAL AGGREGATE	\$6,000,000
		GEN'L AGGREGATE LIMIT APPLIES PER: POLICY X PRO- JECT X LOC			DEC 2 6 70.	/	PRODUCTS - COMP/OP AGG	\$6,000,000
A		AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY X ANYAUTO	ISA H08240395	BY:	1/1/2008	1/1/2009	COMBINED SINGLE LIMIT (Ea accident)	\$1,000,000
		X ALL OWNED AUTOS SCHEDULED AUTOS				·	BODILY INJURY (Per person)	\$XXXXXXXXX
		X HIRED AUTOS X NON-OWNED AUTOS					BODILY INJURY (Per accident)	\$XXXXXXXXX
		X MCS-90					PROPERTY DAMAGE (Per accident)	\$XXXXXXXXX
	9	GARAGE LIABILITY					AUTO ONLY - EA ACCIDENT	\$XXXXXXXXX
		ANY AUTO	NOT APPLICABLE				OTHER THAN EA ACC	\$XXXXXXXXX
						3	AUTO ONLY: AGG	\$XXXXXXXXXX
		EXCESS/UMBRELLA LIABILITY					EACH OCCURRENCE	\$15,000,000
Α		X OCCUR CLAIMSMADE	XOOG23889389		1/1/2008	1/1/2009	AGGREGATE	\$15,000,000
		UMBRELLA						\$XXXXXXXXXX
		DEDUCTIBLE X FORM						\$XXXXXXXXX
		RETENTION \$						\$XXXXXXXXXX
В		ERS COMPENSATION AND	WLR C43997646 (AOS)		1/1/2008	1/1/2009	X WC STATU- TORY LIMITS OTH- ER	
Α	ANY PROPRIETOR/PARTNER/EXECUTIVE		WLR C43997609 (CA)		1/1/2008	1/1/2009	E.L. EACH ACCIDENT	\$3,000,000
Α			SCF C43997567 (WI)		1/1/2008	1/1/2009	E.L. DISEASE - EA EMPLOYEE	\$3,000,000
							E.L. DISEASE - POLICY LIMIT	\$3,000,000
A	OTHER EXCE	R SS AUTO LIABILITY	XSA H08240231		1/1/2008	1/1/2009	COMBINED SINGLE LIMIT \$9,000,000 (EACH ACCIDENT)	

DESCRIPTION OF OPERATIONS / LOCATIONS / VEHICLES / EXCLUSIONS ADDED BY ENDORSEMENT / SPECIAL PROVISIONS CANCELLATION: 30 DAYS *EXCEPT 10 DAYS NOTICE FOR NON-PAYMENT.

CERTIFICATE HOLDER

3504493

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION HAZARDOUS WASTE SECTION, MS4555 2600 BLAIR STONE ROAD TALLAHASSEE FL 32399

CANCELLATION

SHOULD ANY OF THE ABOVE DESCRIBED POLICIES BE CANCELLED BEFORE THE EXPIRATION DATE THEREOF, THE ISSUING INSURER WILL ENDEAVOR TO MAIL 30 DAYS WRITTEN NOTICE TO THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER NAMED TO THE LEFT, BUT FAILURE TO DO SO SHALL IMPOSE NO OBLIGATION OR LIABILITY OF ANY KIND UPON THE INSURER, ITS AGENTS OR REPRESENTATIVES.

AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

9-7Kelly

62-730.171 Transfer Facilities.

(1) 40 CFR 263.12 as adopted by reference in Rule 62-710.170, F.A.C. provides that transporters who store manifested hazardous waste in proper containers at a transfer facility for ten (10) days or less are exempt from regulation as a hazardous waste facility. If the waste is stored for more than ten (10) days, the facility is subject to the permitting requirements for a hazardous waste storage facility.

(2) A transfer facility used for storage of hazardous wante for more than 24 hours but ten (10) days or less shall comply with the following requirements as adopted by reference in 62-730.180, F.A.C.:

(a) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall comply with the requirements of 40 CFR 265 Subparts B (general facility standards), C (preparedness and prevention), D (contingency and emergency plan), and I (management of containers), with the exception of 265.13. The aisle space requirements described in 40 CFR 265.15 and the special requirements for incompatible wastes described in 40 CFR 265.177(c) shall not apply at transfer facilities to containers stored in trucks loaded in accordance with DOT regulations described in 40 CFR 263.10. The 40 CFR 265 requirements referenced above shall apply to transfer facilities notwithstanding 40 CFR Part 265.1(c)(12). The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall submit the contingency and emergency plan to the Department with their first Transfer Facility Notification Form (DEP Form 62-730.200(6)).

(b) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall have a written closure plan to show that the facility will be closed in a manner which satisfies the requirements of the closure performance, notification, and decontamination standards of 40 CFR 265.111, 265.112, 265.114 and 265.115. The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall submit the closure plan to the Department with their first Transfer Facility Notification Form (DEP Form 62-730.900(6)). Within 60 days of completion of closure, the owner or operator of the transfer facility shall submit to the Department a certification that the facility has been closed in accordance with the specifications in the closure plan. The certification shall be signed by both the owner or operator of the transfer facility and an independent registered, professional engineer.

(c) Records required in this section shall be maintained in permanent form and shall be available for inspection by the Department. The records shall be kept at the facility unless the Department gives written approval to do otherwise.

(d) Hazardous waste stored in containers or vehicles at transfer facility shall be stored on a manmade surface which is capable of preventing spills or releases to the ground.

(e) The owner or operator of a transfor facility shall maintain a written record of when all hazardous waste enters and leaves the facility. This record shall include the generator's name, the generator's EPA/DEP identification number, and the manifest number. For conditionally exempt small quantity generators without an EPA/DEP identification number, the record shall include the name and address of the generator. This recordkeeping requirement applies to all hazardous wastes including hazardous waste generated by conditionally exempt small

quantity generators.

(3) The owner or operator of a transfer facility which stores manifested shipments of hazardous waste for more than 24 hours but ten (10) days or less shall notify the Department on Form 62-730.900(6). The owner or operator of a new facility shall submit a notification form at least 30 days before the storage of hazardous waste is to begin. The transfer facility shall annually update the information on the Transfer Facility Notification Form (DEP Form 62-730.900(6)) and send it to the Department with the transporter's evidence of financial responsibility as required under Rule 62-730.170(3), P.A.C.

(4) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall obtain an EPA/DEP identification number for each transfer facility location. Any owner or operator who has not obtained an EPA/DEP identification number for each transfer facility location may obtain one by applying to the Department using EPA Form 8700-12. Specific Authority: 403.704, 403.721, F.S. law implemented: 401.704, 403.721, F.S. History: New 3-2-86; Amended 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.171; Amended 8-13-90; Amended 9-10-91, 10-14-92; Formerly 17-730.171; Amended 1-5-95.

62-730.170 Standards Applicable to Transporters of Hazardous

The Department adopts by reference 40 CFR Part 263 revised as of July 1, 1993.

(2) In addition to the requirement of paragraph (1) of this Section, no person shall transport a hazardous waste within the state for which either a manifest is required under 40 CFR Part 262 or a reclamation agreement is entered between a generator and recycler pursuant to Part 263.20 unless compliance with the following special requirements has been demonstrated.

(a) The transporter shall have and maintain financial responsibility for sudden accidental occurrences in a minimum amount of \$1,000,000 per occurrence for combined coverage of injury to persons and for damage to property and the environment from the spillage of hazardous waste while such wastes are being transported including the costs of cleaning up the spill. Such financial responsibility shall be issued by an agent or company authorized or licensed to transact business in the State of Florida. Such financial responsibility shall be maintained at all times, be exclusive of legal defense costs, and be established by any one or a combination of the following:

1. Evidence of casualty/liability insurance on an occurrence basis with or without a deductible. With the deductible the Insurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible applicable to the policy, with a right of reimbursement by the insured for any such payment made by the Insured. Each insurance policy must be evidenced by a certificate of liability insurance

or amended by attachment of an endorsement.

2. Surety bonds.

(b) Evidence of coverage shall include submittal of an originally signed copy of one or more of the following forms adopted in Rule 62-730.900(5), F.A.C.:

1. Nazardous Waste Transporter Certificate of Liability Insurance,

Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Endorsement,

3. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Surety Bond. (c) The insurance policy, including all endorsements, or the liability surety bond must be maintained at the carrier's principal place of business.

(d) Whenever requested by the Secretary(or designee) of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection, the Insurer agrees to furnish to the department a signed duplicate original of the

policy and all endorsements.

(e) The transporter shall annually submit to the Department two originally signed Transporter Status Forms (DEP Form 62-730.900(5)(d)). The Department shall complete the approval part of the form and return one of the originally signed forms to the transporter after verifying that the transporter is complying with the financial responsibility requirements of this section. A copy of this form complete with the Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for the transporter. This approval is non-transferrable and non-assignable.

(f) This subsection does not apply to any person who transports hazardous waste only on the site of a hazardous waste generator or a permitted hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility.

(q) States and the federal government are exempt from the requirements of this subsection.

(3) Evidence of financial responsibility, updated for the current year, shall be verified annually by the submission of the appropriate DEP Form 62-730.900(5)(a) through (c) or by the nubminuton of a certificate of insurance. A certificate of insurance shall include a certification by the insurer that the original insurance policy and all endorsements are still in full force and effect as evidenced on the original forms submitted to the Department. Specific Authority: 403.704, 403.721, 403.724, 403.8055, F.S. Law Implemented: 403.704, 403.721, 403.724, F.S. History: New 11-8-81; Amended 5-31-84, 9-13-84; Formerly 17-30.17; Amended 9-19-86, 3-31-87, 5-26-87; 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.170; Amended 1-25-89, 8-13-90, 9-10-91, 10-14-92, 10-7-93; Formerly 17-730.170; Amended 1-5-95.