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August 22, 2007

Kim Wages

Weavertown Transport Leasing, Inc
201 S Johnson Rd

Houston, PA 15342-1300

Re: Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval
Dear Kim Wages:

Your Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate is enclosed. The terms and
conditions of approval are specified in Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171, Florida
Administrative Code(FAC), a copy of which is enclosed for your reference. Please note the
following.

1. You must demonstrate proof of liability coverage on an annual basis, even if your
insurance policy is issued on a multi-year basis. If no changes in status or insurance
coverage have occured, you can meet this requirement by submitting a certificate of
liability coverage form along with the two copies of the Hazardous Waste Transporter
Status Form, copies of which are available upon request from the Department of
Environmental Protection.

2. A copy of your insurance policy, together with any endorsements, must be maintained
at your principal place of business.

3. Your insurer can not terminate your coverage until 30 days after filing written notice
with DEP, by Certified mail, that your policy has expired or has been canceled.

4. Any changes to the information specified on your approval certificate will render it
null and void. It is your responsibility to advise DEP of any changes in liability
coverage or status.

5. A copy of Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, complete with the
Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for
the transportation company.

“More Protection, Less Process™
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If you intend to operate a hazardous waste transfer facility, you must submit a
Transfer Facility Notification Form 30 days before you use the facility as a storage
location. If you are currently operating a transfer facility, you must maintain

records of incoming and outgoing hazardous waste shipments. These records

must include generator names and manifest numbers, and unless otherwise approved
by DEP, must be maintained at the transfer facility. You need to be aware that the
1998 Florida Legislature adopted a new bill for transfer facilities. At the present time
the Department is drafting new language for 62-730.171 to meet the criteria set forth
in the legislation.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 850/245-8755.

Sincerely,

(e TV

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section

RN

Enclosures: Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate
Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form (with insurance verification)
Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171,FAC
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HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER
CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL
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This is to certify that the carrier specified below has been approved as a hazardous waste
transporter in Florida. The terms and conditions of this certificate require that the holder
comply with all applicable portions of Chapter 62-730, Florida Administrative Code. This
certificate shall be rendered null and void if any information contained within becomes
obsolete. The certificate shall remain valid through the expiration date specified below.

TRANSPORTER: Weavertown Transport Leasing, Inc
FACILITY ID NO: PADSB0707442

FACILITY ADDRESS: 3866 MILLERS RUN ROAD
MCDONALD, PA 15057

INSURANCE CARRIER: ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE
INSURANCE POLICY#: TRK5895675-01
EFFECTIVE DATE: July 31, 2007

EXPIRATION DATE: July 31, 2008

APPROVED TRANSFER FACILITY: NO

APPROVAL ISSUED B‘r6 bUé“*’ /= DATE: August 22, 2007

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section
850/245-8755

rev.0{Oct 91)

“More Protection, Less Process”
www. dep. stabe. flus



Are your services commercially avaﬂablc?_;&
STATE OF FLORIDA

AZARDO TE TRAN RTER STATU

1. Transporter Identification:
Transporter Name: W@sfﬁ" é:wn T ran wr;r)‘t Z.f’#rma, & S s

Transporter EPA ID
Location m af £ A%r,.
Pl T=¥ ,/

532 ]
Comtact__ /24y Frla th i Talaphunu 72— 796 - 955D
Mailing £, e .
;_ﬂfhf::ri-'f'{ s S/00

H. insurance | ion;

Insurance Company lssve, a eSS  Thc
Add Ll
i - & 2
x Comtact,_Karru Cars ch . g - 735 - 4700
Policy 17 Sz o/ L S07° B s
j’Emlmﬂmdm: i HNohe — Jo 88 rentwesl tnd

M.  Waste Information: " o

EPA Waste Codes for Waste Routinely or Usually Transported:

D00t -D093 Fovl - Fo37 Kovl - m%’ o0/ - Azmr Yol -vyo7
Comments:__Cov /-ﬂ/ be  Fran ;ﬂﬁ"f/ e Cﬂf{m’r fﬂar)émfa#/fa/
with ust adov/ g';; wast? cod?.

Iv.  Cenification: ! . |

| certify under penalty of law that the above Information is true, correct, and complete to the best
of my knowledge.

75-’? L //f’é /4 | A’?;{“L?z /’f#ﬁﬁﬁf’f"
Print/Type-Name Title ¥ 4
=T W G/21 /07
Signaturg” T Date Signed

V. The transporter identified above Is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements
for hazardous waste transporters pursuant to Chapter 62-730.170, Florida Administrative Code. The
forms subm}l.ad 17 tly transporter show compliance with the ﬂnandal responsibility

9%/ e g9/22/07

Sigﬁimﬁ of Florida Department of Environmental Protection Representative Dale Signed

DEP Form 62-730.800(5)(d) HW Transporter Status Form
Effeciive 1/5/85 Page 1 of 1



62=730.170 Standards Applicable to Transporters of Hazardous
Waske.

{1] The Department adopts by reference 40 CFR Part 263
revized as of July 1, 1993,

{2) In addition te the requlrement of paragraph (1) of this
Section, no porson shall Eransport a hazardoun wasbe within rhn
gtate for which ocither a manifest le roguleed upder 40 CER Park
262 or a reclamation agreement is entored between a qonarator and
recycler pursuant to Part 263.20 unloes compllaney Wwilkh Lho
follewing special requirements has been demonstrated.

{a) The transportoer ohall have and mabntaln Floamelal
responsibility for sudden accidental occurrences in a minimum
amount of 51,000,000 per cccurrence for comb i nd coveraqo of
injury to persons and for damage bo properby and the environment
from the spillage of hazardous waslieo whiln mach wanstes are being
transperted including the cosbs of cleanlny up Lhe splll,  Such
financlal responsibility shall be issued by an agent or company
authorized or lleensod to transact business Lo Lhe State of
Florida. Such financial reaponsibility shall be maintained at all

til&&, be oxclugive of lr_nrlaj dufonmoe coubti, armld L ares b de] Lealiend by
any one or & combination of the following:
1. Ewvidence of casualty/liability innuranco on an ocourrones

basis with or without a deductible. With the deductible the
Insurer i2 liable for the payment of amounts within any deduckiblo
applicable to the polley, with a right ol relmburgomoent by the
insured for any such payment made by the Insured. Each insurance
policy must be cvidencod by a certifleabte ol Llabillby Insurance
or amended by attachment of an endorsement.
2. Surokby bonda, |
{b) Evidence of coverage shall include submittal of an i
ariginally slgned copy of one or morc af the following forms
adopted in Rule 6£2-730.900(5}, F.A.C.:
1. Hazardous Waste Transportor Corbificate of Tiability
INSUrance,
2. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liabkility Endersement,
3. Hazardous Waste Pransporter Liabillty Surety Bond.
(¢) The insurance policy, including all endorsements, or the
liability surety bond must be malntaiped at the carrlier’s
principal place of business.
(1) Whepever requested by the Scoretary(or designoe) of the
Florida Department of Environmental Protection, the Insurer agrees
to furnish to the dopartment a slgned duplicate original of the
policy and all endorsements.
() The transporter shall annually submlt to the Departmont
two originally signed Transporter Status Forms (DEP Form
62=730.900(5)(d)}). ‘The Department shall complete Lhe approval
part of the farm and return one of the erlginally signed forms to
the transporter after werifying that the transporter is complying
with the financial responsibility reguirements of this section. A
copy of this form complete with the Department approval shall be
carried in each vehiecle tranasporting hazardous waste for the
trapsporter. This approval is non-EKransferrablo and
non=-agsignable.
{t) Thia subsection doos nobt apply to any person who
transports hazardous waste only an the asite of a hazardous waskbe
generator or a permitted hazardous wasbe breatmenl, storage, or
disposal facility.

{r7) States and the fodoral government are excmpt from the
requirements of this subsection.

{1) Fvidence of financial responsibility, updated for tha
current yesr, shall be verlfled snnuslly by Lhe submivsion of the
appropriate DEP Form &2-730.%00(5){a) through (o] or by the

palan b bon of n curt D7 lanla of  Inourancoe. A carlirleatoe of
insurance shall include a certification by the insurer Chat the
original Inouranco policy and &1l ondorsomonts are atill in full

rorce and offect as evidenced en the original forms submitted to
the Departmont.

specltle sutherloy: 403,704, 403,721, 403.724, 4038055, I 5.

Taw Implemented: 403,704, 403.721, 403,724, F.5.

WisLovy: How 11-8-81; Amondod bH-21-84, U=13-3i; Formerly 17-10.17;
mmended 9-19=86, 3=-31-87, 5-26=87; 6-24-88; Formerly 17-30.170
Amenlod 1=2%=0%, H—11=90, 9=10-91, =14=93, 10=-7-%i; Foroerly

17=730.170; hmended 1-5-95.



£2-730.171 Transfer Facllltles,

[1) 42 CFR 263.12 as adopted by reference in Rule 62=730.170,
F.h.C. provides that transporters who store manltowsled hagardouds
waste In proper containers at a transfer facility for tem (10)
days or lesgs are exespt f[rom rogulation au o hagardous wasbo
facility. If the waste is stored for more than ten (10) days, the
facility fs subject ko the permlibtlng regulromonto Cor oo badaedoun
waste storage facllity.

{2} A transefer facility uspod for storago of hazardous wanbo
for more than 24 hours but ten (10) daye or less shall comply with
the following requirements as adopted by refarence in &§2-710.1460,
F.h.C.:

{a} The owner or ocperator of the transfer facility shall

cnnﬁl{ wlkh the rogulromontu of 40 CFR 26% Subparbta 0 (guoweeal
facility standards), € (preparedness and prevention), D
{contingency and omoergoncy plan), and T (managuosenl ol
containers), with tha exceptivn of 265.13. The alsle space
reguirements desarlbad ln 40 CFR 265,75 aml Bha ppeazlal

requirements for incompatible wastes described in 40 CFR
265.177({c) shall not apply at transfer facilitlios to contalnors
stored in trucks loaded in accordance with DOT regulations

described In 40 CFR 261,10, Tha 40 CFR 265 roguirements
raferoncod above ohall apply to transloer laclllilew
notwithstanding 40 CFR Part 265.1(c)(12). The owner or operator

of the cransfor Cfaclllty shall submit Ghe cont bppuaney and
amargency plan to the Department with their first Transfer
Facillty Hotlflcatlon Form (DEP Form G2-730.900(6)) .

(b} The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall have
a written closure plan to show that tha facllity will bo closed in
a manner which su:?siics the requirements of the closure
performance, notification, and decontamination astandards of 40 CFR
265.111, 265.112, 265.114 and 265.115. ‘The ownor o operator ol
the transfer facility shall submit the closure plan to the
Department with thelr Flest Transfer Facllity Hekblrlecatlon Form
(DEP Form 62=-730.900(6)). Within 60 days of completion of
closure, the owWwner or cperator of the tranuler fecllity shall
submit te the Department a certbiflcation that the facility has
been closed in accordance with tho spocificatlions in tho ¢looure
plan. The certificatlon 2hall be signed by both the owner or
operator of the tranafer facility and an indepondont rogistorod,
professional engineer.

(c}) Records required im this section shall bo maintained in
permanent form and shall bo avallable for lnspectlon by the
Department. The records shall be kept at the facllity unless the
pepartment glves wrlktten approval to do otherwlse.

(d) Hazardous waste stored in containers or vehicles at
transfer facllity shall be stored on a manmade surface which la
capable of preventing spills or releases to the ground.

(e} The owner or operakor of a transfer [agillty shall
maintain a written record of when all hazardous waste enters and
leaves the facility. This record shall include the generator’s
name, the generator’s EPA/DEP ldentification number, and the
manifest number. For conditionally exempt small quantity
generators without an EPA/DEP identification number, the record
shall lnclude the name and address of the generator. This
racordkeeping requirement applies te all hazardous wastes
including hazardous waskte generated by conditionally cxempt small

guantity generators.

{3] Tho ownor or oporator of a tronofor (acllity which stores
manifastod shlpments of hazardous waste for more than 24 heours but
ten (10) days or less shall notify the Department on Form
62=710.900(6k). The owner or operator of a new facility shall
submit a notifieatien form at least 30 days before the storage of
hazardous wawle ls Lo begln. The transter Facllity shall annually
update the information on the Transfer Facility Wotifieation Form
(DRI Form G2=730.900(6)} amd send 1t Lo Lhe Departmant with tha
transporter’'s evidence of financial responsibility as required
unddar Bule 62-%30.170(31), F.h.C.

{4) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall obtain
an EPASDEP identificatlon numbor for easeh Lransfor facllity
locabluon. Any owner or operator who has not obtained an EPA/DER
identification number Far sach tranefor facllity location may
ul.lLu]_.n LT h?pl}'ll:q Lo Lha Department uslng  LEPA Form BY00-12.
Specific Authority: 403.704, 403.721, F.5,

Low tmplosenbed: 403,704, 403,721, F.5,
llistory: Hew 1-2-86; Amended 6-28-88; Formorly 17=30.171; Amended
t-;J;:ﬂF Amoendoed 9-10-21, 10=14=92; Formevly 17-730.171; Amended



