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FlOI‘lda Depal'tment Of Governor
Environmental Protection Jefl Kottkamp

Bob Martinez Center Lt. Governor
2600 Blairstone Road

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 Michael W. Sole

Secretary

November 20, 2007

Deborah Wright

Suttles Truck Leasing, Inc
PO Box 129

Demopolis, AL 36732-129

Re: Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval
Dear Deborah Wright:

Your Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate is enclosed. The terms and
conditions of approval are specified in Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171, Florida
Administrative Code(FAC), a copy of which is enclosed for your reference. Please note the
following.

1. You must demonstrate proof of liability coverage on an annual basis, even if your
insurance policy is issued on a multi-year basis. If no changes in status or insurance
coverage have occured, you can meet this requirement by submitting a certificate of
liability coverage form along with the two copies of the Hazardous Waste Transporter
Status Form, copies of which are available upon request from the Department of
Environmental Protection.

2. A copy of your insurance policy, together with any endorsements, must be maintained
at your principal place of business.

3. Your insurer can not terminate your coverage until 30 days after filing written notice
with DEP, by Certified mail, that your policy has expired or has been canceled.

4. Any changes to the information specified on your approval certificate will render it
null and void. It is your responsibility to advise DEP of any changes in liability
coverage or status,

5. A copy of Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, complete with the
Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for
the transportation company.
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If you intend to operate a hazardous waste transfer facility, you must submit a
Transfer Facility Notification Form 30 days before you use the facility as a storage
location. If you are currently operating a transfer facility, you must maintain

records of incoming and outgoing hazardous waste shipments. These records

must include generator names and manifest numbers, and unless otherwise approved
by DEP, must be maintained at the transfer facility. You need to be aware that the
1998 Florida Legislature adopted a new bill for transfer facilities. At the present time
the Department is drafting new language for 62-730.171 to meet the criteria set forth
in the legislation.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 850/245-8755.

Sincerely,

ﬂ [m/ é/ efecd
Richard Neves

Hazardous Waste Management Section

RN

Enclosures: Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate
Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form (with insurance verification)
Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171,FAC
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HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER
CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL
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This is to certify that the carrier specified below has been approved as a hazardous waste
transporter in Florida. The terms and conditions of this certificate require that the holder
comply with all applicable portions of Chapter 62-730, Florida Administrative Code. This
certificate shall be rendered null and void if any information contained within becomes
obsolete. The certificate shall remain valid through the expiration date specified below.

TRANSPORTER: Suttles Truck Leasing, Inc
FACILITY ID NO: ALD095704011

FACILITY ADDRESS: 2460 HIGHWAY 43 SOUTH
DEMOPOLIS, AL 36732

INSURANCE CARRIER: GREENWICH INSURANCE
INSURANCE POLICY#: PEC000453407
EFFECTIVE DATE: August 01, 2007

EXPIRATION DATE:  August 01, 2008

APPROVED TRANSFER FACILITY: NO
APPROVAL ISSUED BYL7CMM‘D DATE: November 20, 2007

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section
850/245-8755

rev.0(Oct 91)



Are your services commercially available?

STATE OF FLORIDA

HAZARDQUS WASTE TRANSPORTER STATUS FORM

1. Transporter Identification:
Transporter Name: SUTTLES TRUCK LEASING, INC.

Transporter EPA ID: _ALD 095 704 011
Location Address: 2460 HIGHWAY 43 SOUTH, P.O, BOX 129
DEMOPOLIS, AL 36732
Contact: DEBORAH G. WRIGHT Telephone:_334-289-0670

Mailing Address;__P.0. BOX 129
DEMOPOLIS, AL 36/32

. Insurance Information:
Insurance Company. PLEASE REFER TO ATTACHMENT

Address,

Contact; Telephone:
Policy Number:
Expiration date:

i, Waste Information:

EPA Waste Codes for Waste Routinely or Usually Transporied:
ALL DOT REGULATED WASTES

Comments:

V. Certification:

| certify under penalty of law that the above information is true, correct, and complete to the best
of my knowledge.

DEBORAH G. WRIGHT PERMITTING SUPERVISOR
Print/Type Name Title
8-6-07
Signature Date Signed

V. The transporter identified above is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements
for hazardous waste transporters pursuant to Chapter 62-730.170, Florida Administrative Code. The

forms s tte bg}he transporter show compliance with the financial responsibility
through{// £ > .
Date

(G bl L RECEVED 11/ 20/0)

Signature of Florida Departrhent of Environﬁ}enta%: ?ﬂﬁﬁtecﬂon Representative Date Signed
AG 08 L

DEP Form 62-730.900{5)(d) HW Transporter Status Form

Effective 1/6/85 - Page 1 of 1
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DEP Form # 17-730. v)

Form Title: HWF
Lishdliry Ireairance
Effeetive Dats: 1-2
DEP Applicatioa #

Cextilioots of

STATE OF FLORIDA

HAZARDQUS WASTE TRANSPORTER CERTIFICATE OF LIABILITY

INSURANCE

Greenwich Insurance Company

{(Name of Insurex)

(the "Insurer™), of, XI. Environmental P. Q.Box 636 Extan, PA.1934]1-0636

(Addresa of Insurer)

M&ulthuismuﬁbiﬂw mmmmmmmmmwm;

mnmimﬂnsuddennccidmulww

Suttles Truck Leasing, Inc

(the

in

(Neme of

"). of P. O.Box 129 Demopolis, AL 36732

(Address of Insurcd) .
on with the insused’s obligationto demonstrate financial responsibility under Florida

A.dxnmlsTﬂNﬂ Codo Rule 62-730.170. The coverage applies at:

! . Suttles Truck Leasing, Inc. 1927 Transmitter Road
Panama City, FL 32404

(3 cov eisfurmlﬁpkﬁcﬂﬁie&idutﬁﬂlunhﬁeﬂiﬂmmd.)
<< rinyary a0d the compmy shall 5ot be lisble for emoums in cxcess of
ﬁw& far each nocident. exclusive of legal defeasc costs. The coverage is provided -
amder policy munber PEC000453407 issued on__08/01/07 .
(datc)
Tho effective date of said policy is 08/01(‘:; __and the expiration date of said policy
. ]
s 08/01/08

| (dstc)

miwbmmﬂwwmwhﬁublefwmhmof

P.1/2

s for cach sccident In excess of the undeslying limit of
[ for each nccident, exclusive of legnl defense costs. The coverage is provided
under policy munber , issued on . The effective date 6f
) {date)
isaid policy is and the expintion date of said policy is
: (date) (dao)
2. mmmnmmnuﬁﬁsmpfollwmmmmwmmmwbdhwn
(a)

[Banhupwyorinsom of the inzurcd shall ot relicve the Insurer of its obligations under the

Pagc lof 2
DEP FORM 62-730.900(5)(a) effective 1-29-06
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@) | | TheInsurceis lisbio for the payment of amounts within any deductible applicable to the poilcy,
with a right of reimburscment by the insured for eny such paymert made by the Insuzer,

" (e) Whenever requested by the Scarctary (or designee) of the Florida Department of Bovirommcatal
Protection (FDEP), the Insurer agrees to firnish to the Department a signed duplicato orighial of
the policy and all endorsemcants.

) Cancellstion of the insurance, whether by the Insurer of the Inarsd snd any other termination of
the inxrsnce (o.g., expirstion, nonrrcncwnl), will be effective anly upon Written notice end only
after the expirstion of thirty (30) days after a copy of such wrinen notice is received by the
Secrotary of the FDEP as ovidenced by oertified mail return receipt.

. (0) The Insurer shall not be liable for tie payment of any judgment or judgments against the Insured
Tor claims remuiting froe accidents which occur aficr the teyminmion of the insursnce described
lmnﬁ;unamhnumnnMndnunmaﬂbuﬂuﬁdﬂﬁyofﬂwhuuurﬁrﬂunummuﬂufnﬁ
;rhjumununnrﬁsunnun:nsuhhglhunaaﬂdqn:whkhoumrduﬂngdntﬁn:unlxﬂmyis

;IlanMroamuyﬂh:ﬂh:huun:ialk:zsuduuuansu:thelnuhuasofhmnuuncq.orcﬂsﬂﬂenopnmﬁds
insurande a3 s axoess or surplus lines insurer, in aoe of more Statas including Florida,

(Smme A ized Ropresentative &f Johurer)

dames 2 Hl]do‘el'gﬁ; III

Agént
(Tike)

Auﬁnﬁnédknpmnﬁwur

XL Envipgnmental

(Name of )
P. O. Bpy 1066 Demopolis, AL 36732

(Address ?Illq:feﬁmhﬁve)

Page2of 2
DEP FORM 62-730.900(5)(s) effective 1-29-06




62-730.170 Standards Applicable to Transporters of Hazardous
Waste.

(1) The Department adopts by reference 40 CFR Part 263
revised as of July 1, 1993.

(2) 1In addition to the requirement of paragraph (1) of this
Section, no person shall transport a hazardous wante within the
state for which either a manlitest is regqulred under 40 CER Part
262 or a reclamation agreement is entered between a generator and
recycler pursuant to Part 263.20 unleus compliance with tho
followiny special requirements has been demonstrated.

(a) The transporter shall have and maintain ancial
responsibility for sudden accidental occurrences in a minimum
amount of $1,000,000 per occurrence for combinad covarage of
injury to persons and for damage to property and the environment
from the spillage of hazardous waste while ich wastoesr are be
transported including the costs of cleaning up the splll.  Such
financial responsibility shall be issued by an agent or company
authorized or licensed to transact buslness In Lhe State of
Florida. Such financial responsibility shall be maintained at all
times, be exclusive of leqal defenue couts, and bo cutablishaod by
any one or a combination of the following:

1. Fvidence of cagualty/liability insurance on an ocourronce
basis with or without a deductible. With the deductible the
Insurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible
applicable to the policy, wlth a right ot reimburscement by the
insured for any such payment made by the Insured. Each insurance
policy must be evidenced by a certiflcate of LiabiliLy lnsurance
or amended by attachment of an endorsement.

2. Surety bonds.

(b) Evidence of coverage shall include submittal of an
originally signed copy of one or more of the follewing formg
adopted in Rule 62-73C.900(5), F.A.C.:

1. Hazardous Waste Transporter Certificate of T.iahility
Insurance,

2. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Fndorsement,

3. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liabillty Surety Bond.

(c) The insurance policy, including all endorsements, or the
liability surety bond must be maintained at the carrier’s
principal place of business.

(d) Whenever requested by the Seccretary(or designee) of the
Florida Department of Envirconmental Protection, the Insurer agrees
to furnish to the department a signed duplicate original of the
policy and all endorsements.

(e) The transporter shall annually submit to the Department
two originally signed Transporter Status Forms (DEP Form
62-730.900(5) (d)) . The Department shall complete the approval
part of the form and return one of the originally signed forms to
the transporter after verifying that the transporter is complying
with the financial responsibility requirements of this section. A
copy of this form complete with the Department approval shall be
carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for the
transporter. This approval is non-transferrable and
non-assignable. ] :

(f) This subsection does not apply to any person who
transports hazardous waste only on the site of a hazardous waste
generator or a permitted hazardous waste treatment, storage, or
disposal facility. ‘

(7) States and tho fodaral government are .exempt from the
requirements of this subsection.

(3) Evidence of financial responsibility, updated for the
current year, shall be verltied annually by Lhe submission ot the
appropriate DEP Form 62-730.900(5) (a) through (c) or by the
pulminnion of a cartliricate of Inourancae. A acort cate of
insurance shall include a certification by the insurer that the
oriqginal insurance policy and all ondorsements are still in full
force and effect as evidenced on the original forms submitted to
the Dopartmoent. .

Specltlic Authorlty: 403.704, 403.721, 403.724, 403.8055, VF.S5.

T.aw ITmplemented: 403.704, 403.721, 403.724, F.S.

Nislory: Nuow 11-8-81; 2Amoanded b5=31-84, 9-131-84; rormerly 17-=30.17;
Amended 9-19-86, 3-31-87, 5-26-87; 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.170;
Amendad 1=25=19, H-11=-20, 9-10=91, 10=14=92, 10=-7-93; Formerly
17-730.170; Amended 1-5-95.




62-730.171 Transfer Faclilities.

(1) 429 CFR 263.12 as adopted by reference in Rule 62-730.170,
F.A.C. provides that transporters who store manifested hazardouu
waste in proper containers at a transfer facility for ten (10)
days or less are exempt from regulation au a hazardous wasbte
facility. If the waste is stored for more than ten (10) days, the
facility is subject to the permitting requirementuo for a hazardoun
waste storage facility.

(2) A transfer facility used for storage of harzardous wanta
for more than 24 hours but ten (10) days or less shall comply with
the feollowing requirements as adopted by raference in 62-730.180,
F.A.C.:

(a) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall

comply with the requirementu of 40 CFR 26 Subpartu b (genoval
facility standards), € (preparedness and prevention), D
(contingency and emergoncy plan), and I {managemont of
containers), with the excepticn of 265.13. The aisle space
requirements described in 40 CFR 265.735 and tha npoacial

requirements for incompatible wastes described in 40 CFR
265.177(c) shall not apply at transfer facilities to containers
stored in trucks loaded in accordance with DOT regulations
described in 40 CFR 263.10. The 40 CFR 26% requirements
referenced above shall apply to transter facllitles
notwithstanding 40 CFR Part 265.1(c)(12). The owner or operator
of the trandfer faclilty ahall wsubmit tho contlngoncy and
emergency plan to the Department with their first Transfer
Facility Notification Form (DEP Form 62-730.900(6}).

(b) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall have
a written closure plan to show that the faclility will be closed in
a manner which satisfies the requirements of the closure
performance, notification, and decontamination standards of 40 CFR
265.111, 265.112, 265.114 and 265.115. The owner or operator of
the transfer facility shall submit the closure plan to the
Department with their first Transfer Facllity Notillcatlon rorm
(DEP Form 62-730.900(6)). Within 60 days of completion of
closure, the owner or operator of the transfer lacillty shall
submit to the Department a certification that the facility has
been closed in accordance with the spocifications in tho closure
plan. The certification shall be signed by both the owner or
operator of the transfer facility and an independent registered,
professional engineer.

(c) Records required in this section shall be maintained in
permanent form and shall be available tor inspection by the
Department. The records shall be kept at the facility unless the
Department gives written approval to do otherwise.

(d) Hazardous waste stored in containers or vehicles at
transfer facility shall be¢ stored on a manmade surflace which is
capable of preventing spills or releases to the ground.

(e) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall
maintain a written record of when all hazardous waste enters and
leaves the facility. This recerd shall include the generator’'s
name, the generator’s EPA/DEP identification number, and the
manifest number. For conditionally exempt small quantity
generators without an EPA/DEP identification number, the record
shall include the. name and address of the generator. This
recordkeeping requirement applies to all hazardous wastes
including hazardous waste gencrated by condltionally exempt small

quantity generators.

(1) Tho ownor or oporator of a transfor facility which stores
manifested shlpments of hazardous waste for more than 24 hours but
ten (10) days or less shall notify the Department on Form
62-730.900{6). The owner or operator of a new facllity shall
submit a notification form at least 30 days before the storage of
hazardous waste Is to beygln. ‘The transter facility shall annually
update the information on the Transfer Facility Notification Form
(DX Form 62-=730.900(6)) and send it to Lhe Department with the
transporter’s evidence of financial responsibility as regquired
undor Rule 62-730.170(3), VF.A.C.

(4) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall cbtain
an EPA/DEP identification number for each transfer facility
location. Any owner or operator who has not obtained an EPA/DEP
identification numbaer for each transfor facility location may
CCrn*:.c:c Ly applylng to the Department using EPA Form B700-12.
Specific Authority: 403.704, 403.721, F.S.

Law Tup loementod: 403,704, 403,721, .S,

History: New 3-2-86; Amended 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.171; Amended
=5Wulmcn Amended 9-10-21, 10-14-92; Formerly 17-730.171; Amended
1-5-95.



