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September 12, 2007

Mike Avery

Perma - Fix of Orlando Inc
10100 Rocket Blvd
Orlando, FL 32824-8565

Re: Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval
Dear Mike Avery:

Your Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate is enclosed. The terms and
conditions of approval are specified in Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171, Florida
Administrative Code(FAC), a copy of which is enclosed for your reference. Please note the
following.

1. You must demonstrate proof of liability coverage on an annual basis, even if your
insurance policy is issued on a multi-year basis. If no changes in status or insurance
coverage have occured, you can meet this requirement by submitting a certificate of
liability coverage form along with the two copies of the Hazardous Waste Transporter
Status Form, copies of which are available upon request from the Department of
Environmental Protection.

2. A copy of your insurance policy, together with any endorsements, must be maintained
at your principal place of business.

3. Your insurer can not terminate your coverage until 30 days after filing written notice
with DEP, by Certified mail, that your policy has expired or has been canceled.

4. Any changes to the information specified on your approval certificate will render it
null and void. It is your responsibility to advise DEP of any changes in liability
coverage or status.

5. A copy of Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, complete with the
Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for
the transportation company.

“More Prolection, Less Process”
wwndep.state.fl.us



Mike Avery
September 12, 2007
Page Two

If you intend to operate a hazardous waste transfer facility, you must submit a
Transfer Facility Notification Form 30 days before you use the facility as a storage
location. If you are currently operating a transfer facility, you must maintain

records of incoming and outgoing hazardous waste shipments. These records

must include generator names and manifest numbers, and unless otherwise approved
by DEP, must be maintained at the transfer facility. You need to be aware that the
1998 Florida Legislature adopted a new bill for transfer facilities. At the present time
the Department is drafting new language for 62-730.171 to meet the criteria set forth
in the legislation.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 850/245-8755.

Sincerely,

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section

RN

Enclosures: Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate
Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form (with insurance verification)
Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171,FAC
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HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER
CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL
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This is to certify that the carrier specified below has been approved as a hazardous waste
transporter in Florida. The terms and conditions of this certificate require that the holder
comply with all applicable portions of Chapter 62-730, Florida Administrative Code. This
certificate shall be rendered null and void if any information contained within becomes
obsolete. The certificate shall remain valid through the expiration date specified below.

TRANSPORTER: Perma - Fix of Orlando Inc
FACILITY ID NO: FLD980559728

FACILITY ADDRESS: 10100 Rocket Blvd
Orlando, FL 32824-8565

INSURANCE CARRIER: AMERICAN INTL SPECIALTY
INSURANCE POLICY#: COPS1959253
EFFECTIVE DATE: September 01, 2007

EXPIRATION DATE: September 01, 2008

DATE: September 12, 2007

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section
850/245-8755

rev.0(Oct 91)

“More Protection, Less Process”
|1’|':‘H‘.{."t‘,{l‘\'(zilt‘. fl.us



Are your services commercially available?

STATE OF FLORIDA

HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER STATUS FORM

1.  Transporter Identification: -

Transporter Name: Pel*mﬁ = ﬁﬂ of 0:’[6%6/9, ‘Z;u,.

Transporter EPAID: _FLD 940 559 72F

Location Address;_#0/00 Pocket Blvdl.

Ovrlande, FL 328Y%
Contact. [//¢T0R_SAM AGUSTIH ' Telephone_ 407/ £55- 499/ , ex/. J/9
Mailing Address:_/ 0/ 00 Locket OLVE.
Orlonde, [ 3383F

. Insurance Information: : ) .
Insurance Company Amenicen Inkanational 5P€cml/y Lines ImWance Co.
Address_{ 78 badensdreet , Flovr /2, Aew) yo»ff‘:’, MY JO03P

Contact:

. E.egl/ephone: ’-';‘D‘I/JBI -S43F

Policy Number:_£G 3//RQ

Expiration date,_09/0// 0F ."

I, Waste Information:

EPA Waste Codes for Waste Routinely or Usually Transported:

pool  poo)  Foo) Fovd  Foo3 Fooy Fops  Foob

Comments: p(?@}’, PDDL/" PDD}—; poos, 90072, 90000’, 900?: ﬁﬂ/D,
20l

V. Certification:

| certify under penalty of law that the above information is true, correct, and complete to the best
of my knowledge.

Mike Avery Trans portetion Manc g
ype Name ¢ 4 Title 174
E-3i 0y
Date Signed
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V. The transporter identified above is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements
for hazardous waste transporters pursuant to Chapter 62-730.170, Florida Administrative Code. The

forms submitted by ty transporter show compliance with the financial responsibility
through .
Date
(A7 s, a/12/67

Signatare of Florida Department of Environmental Protection Representative Date Signed

DEP Form 62-730.900(5)(d) HW Transporter Status Form
Effective 1/5/95 Page 1 of 1



62-730.170 Standards Applicable to Transporters of Hazardous
Waste.

(1) The Department adopts by reference 40 CFR Part 263
revised as of July 1, 1993.

(2) In addition to the requirement of paragraph (1) of this
Section, no person shall transport a hazardous wasto within the
state for which either o manltest Ls regqulred under 40 CEFR Part
262 or a reclamation agreement is entered between a generator and
recycler pursuant to Part 263.20 unlcus compllance with thoe
followiny special requirements has been demonstrated.

(a) The transporter shall have and maintain rinancial
responsibility for sudden accidental occurrences in a minimum
amount of $1,000,000 per occurrence for combined covarage of
injury to persons and for damage to property and the environment
from the spillage of hazardous waste while such waster are being
transported including the costs of cleanlinyg up Lhe splil. Such
financial responsibility shall be issued by an agent or company
authorized or licensed to transact business ln Lhe State of
Florida. Such financial responsibility shall be maintained at all
times, be exclusive of leqgal dofenue cootuy, and bo outabllvhaed by
any one or a combination of the following:

1. Evidence of casualty/liability inourance on an occurroncoe
basis with or without a deductible. With the deductible the
Insurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible
applicable to the pollecy, with a right ot relmbursement by Lhe
insured for any such payment made by the Insured. Each insurance
policy must be evidenced by a certificate of llabilily lnsurance
or amended by attachment of an endorsement.

2. Surety bonds.

(b) Evidence of coverage shall include submittal of an
originally signed copy of one or more of the following formg
adopted in Rule 62-730.900(5), F.A.C.:

1. Hazardous Waste Transporter Certificate of Tiabhility
Insurance,

2. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Endorsement,

3. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Surety bBond.

(c) The insurance policy, including all endorsements, or the
liability surety bond must be maintained at the carrier’s
principal place of business.

(d) Whenever requested by the Secretary(or designee) of the
Florida Department of Environmental Protection, the Insurer agrees
to furnish to the department a signed duplicate original of the
policy and all endorsements.

(e) The transporter shall annually submit to the Department
two originally signed Transporter Status Forms (DEP Form
62-730.900(5) (d)). The Department shall complete the approval
part of the form and return one of the originally signed forms to
the transporter after verifying that the transporter is complying
with the financial responsibility requirements of this section. A
copy of this form complete with the Department approval shall be
carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for the
transporter. This approval is non-transferrable and
non=-assignable.

(£) This subsection does not apply to any person who
transports hazardous waste only on the site of a hazardous waste
generator or a permitted hazardous waste treatment, storage, or
disposal facility. ’

(j) States and tho fedaral government arc exempt from the
requirements of this subsection.

(3) Evidence of financial responsibility, updated for the
currvent year, shall be verltled annually by Lhe submission ot the
appropriate DEP Form 62-730.900(5) (a) through (c) or by the

submlunion of a cortiflcate of insurance., A certlficate of
insurance shall include a certification by the insurer that the
oriqginal insuranco policy and all ondorsements are still in full

force and effect as evidenced on the original forms submitted to
the Doepartment, 5

Speciric Authority: 403.704, -403.721, 403.724, 403.80bS5, IF.S.
l.aw Implemented: 403.704, 403.721, 403.724, F. S

Hlvltory: New 11-8-81; Amendod 5-=31-84, 9-13-84; Formerly 17/=-30.17;
amended 9-19-86, 3-31-87, 5-26-87; 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.170;
Amondad 1-25%=09, N-11-20, 9=10=91, 10=-14=-92, 10=-7-93; Formerly

17-730.170; Amended 1-5-95.



62=730.171 Transfer Facilities.

(1) 40 CFR 263.12 as adopted by reference in Rule 62-730.170,
F.A.C. nrovides that transporters who store manllested hazardouus
waste in proper containers at a transfer facility for ten (10)
days or less are excnpt from requlation as a hazardous waste
facilitcy. £ the waste is stored for more than ten (10) days, the
facility is subject to the permitting requiremunts rfor a hazardoun
waste storage facility.

(2) A transfer facility used for storago of harzardous wanto
for more than 24 hours but ten (10) days or less shall comply with
the feollowing requirements as adopted by reference in 62-730.180,
F.A.C.:

(a) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall

comply with the requirementu of 40 CKFR 26% Subparto B (yenorval
facility standards), C (preparedness and prevention), D
(contingency end emcrgoncy plan), and I (managomonl of
containers), with the excepticn of 265.13. The aisle space
requirements described in 40 CFR 265.35% and tha npoaial

requirements for incompatible wastes described in 40 CFR
265.177(c) shall not apply at transfer facilities to containors
stored in trucks loaded in accordance with DOT regulations
described in 40 CFR 263.10. The 40 CFR 265 requirements
referenced above shall apply to transfer racllitles
notwithstanding 40 CFR Part 265.1(c)(12). The owner or operator
of the trangfer facliity shall gsubmlt tho conllinguncy and
emergency plan to the Department with their first Transfer
Facility Notification Form (DEP Form 62-=-730.900(6)).

(b) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall have
a written closure plan to show that the facility will be closed in
a manner which satisfies the requirements of the closure
performance, notification, and decontamination standards of 40 CFR
265.111, 265.112, 265.114 and 265.115. The owner or operator of
the transfer facility shall submit the closure plan to the
Department with their first Transfer Facllity Notillcatlion Korm
(DEP Form 62-730.900(6)). Within 60 days of completion of
closure, the owner or operator of the transfer tacility shall
submit to the Department a certification that the facility has
been closed in accordance with the specificatlons In the clouvurc
plan. The certification shall be signed by both the owner or
operator of the transfer facility and an indepondent rogistorod,
professional engineer.

(c) Records required in this section shall be maintained in
permanent form and shall be available tor inspection by the
Department. The records shall be kept at the facility unless the
Department gives written approval to do otherwise.

(d) Hazardous waste stored in containers or vehicles at
transfer facility shall be stored on a manmade surface which is
capable of preventing spills or releases to the ground.

(e) The owner or opcrator of a transfer facility shall
maintain a written record of when all hazardous waste enters and
leaves the facility. This record shall include the generator’s
name, the generator’s EPA/DEP identification number, and the
manifest number. For conditionally exempt small quantity
generators without an EPA/DEP identification number, the record
shall include the.name and address of the gencrator. This
recordkeeping requirement applies to all hazardous wastes
including hazardous waste generated by conditionally exempt small

quantity generators.

(3) Tho ownor or oporator of a transfor facility which stores
manifested shipments of hazardous waste for more than 24 hours but
ten (10) days or less shall notify the Department on Form
62-730.900(6). The owner or operator of a new facility shall
submit a notification form at least 30 days before the storage of
hazardous waste Is Lo beyin. fThe transter facility shall annually
update the information on the Transfer Facility Notification Form
(DEP Form 62-730.900(6)) and send It to the Department with the
transporter’s evidence of financial responsibility as required
undaor Rule 62-730.170(3), F.A.C.

(4) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall obtain
an EPA/DEP identification numbor for each transfor facility
locatlion. Any owner or operator who has not obtained an EPA/DEP
identification numbaer for each transfor facility location may
oblaln one by applylng to the Department using EPA Form 8700-12.
Specific Authority: 403.704, 403.721, F.S.

Law Tup lomentod: 403.704, 403,721, 1¥.S5.
History: New 3-2-86; Amended 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.171; Amended
¢|mummch Amendod 9-10-921, 10-14-92; Formerly 17-730.171; Amended



