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Jay Gainer

Shamrock Environmental Corp
PO Box 14987

Greensboro, NC 27415-4987

Re: Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval
Dear Jay Gainer:

Your Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate is enclosed. The terms and
conditions of approval are specified in Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171, Florida
Administrative Code(FAC), a copy of which is enclosed for your reference. Please note the
following.

1. You must demonstrate proof of liability coverage on an annual basis, even if your
insurance policy is issued on a multi-year basis. If no changes in status or insurance
coverage have occured, you can meet this requirement by submitting a certificate of
liability coverage form along with the two copies of the Hazardous Waste Transporter
Status Form, copies of which are available upon request from the Department of
Environmental Protection.

2. A copy of your insurance policy, together with any endorsements, must be maintained
at your principal place of business.

3. Your insurer can not terminate your coverage until 30 days after filing written notice
with DEP, by Certified mail, that your policy has expired or has been canceled.

4. Any changes to the information specified on your approval certificate will render it
null and void. It is your responsibility to advise DEP of any changes in liability
coverage or status.

5. A copy of Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, complete with the
Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for
the transportation company.
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If you intend to operate a hazardous waste transfer facility, you must submit a
Transfer Facility Notification Form 30 days before you use the facility as a storage
location. If you are currently operating a transfer facility, you must maintain

records of incoming and outgoing hazardous waste shipments. These records

must include generator names and manifest numbers, and unless otherwise approved
by DEP, must be maintained at the transfer facility. You need to be aware that the
1998 Florida Legislature adopted a new bill for transfer facilities. At the present time
the Department is drafting new language for 62-730.171 to meet the criteria set forth
in the legislation.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 850/245-8755.

Sincerely,

Gk CHee

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section

RN

Enclosures: Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate
Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form (with insurance verification)
Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171,FAC
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HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER
CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL
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This is to certify that the carrier specified below has been approved as a hazardous waste
transporter in Florida. The terms and conditions of this certificate require that the holder
comply with all applicable portions of Chapter 62-730, Florida Administrative Code. This
certificate shall be rendered null and void if any information contained within becomes
obsolete. The certificate shall remain valid through the expiration date specified below.

TRANSPORTER: Shamrock Environmental Corp
FACILITY ID NO: NC0000942144

FACILITY ADDRESS: 6106 CORPORATE PARK DRIVE
BROWNS SUMMIT, NC 27214

INSURANCE CARRIER: GREENWICH INSURANCE
INSURANCE POLICY#: UEC001569604
EFFECTIVE DATE: January 01, 2008
EXPIRATION DATE: January 01, 2009

APPROVED TRANSFER FACILITY: NO

APPROVAL ISSUED BY: C‘Vé/ %‘“"’ DATE: May 06, 2008

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section
850/245-8755

rev.0(Oct 91)
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Are your services commercially available? Yeg

JAN 04 7008
STATE OF FLORIDA
HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER STATUS FORM
1. Transporter identification:

Transporter Name:__Shamrock Environmental Corporation

Transporter EPA ID: NCO 000 942 144

Location Address:__ 6106 Coporate Park Drive

Browns Summit, NC 27214
Contact:__Iay Gainer Telephone:_336-375-1989
Mailing Address:__519 Patton Avenue Greenshoro, NC 27406
. insurance information: .
Insurance Company__Greenwich Insurance Company
Address 3625 N. Elm Street
Greensboro, NC 27429-7161

Contact: Senn—Dunn_Company Telephone;___336-272-7161

Policy Number:_UEC001569604

Explration date:_01/01 /g9
Ht. VWaste Information:

EPA Waste Codes for Waste Routinely or Usually Transported:

DOQ D002 DOQ7 D0OQ8 _DO35 FOO1 F003 F005

Comments:
. Centification:

| certify under penalty of law that the above information is true, correct, and compiete to the best
of my knowledge.
: lay Gainex Laboratory & Compliance Manager
Print/Type Name i Title

% /éaw December 29, 2007

Signat Date Signed

V. The transporter identified above is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements
for hazardous waste transporters pursuant to Chapter 62-730.170, Florida Administrative Code. The
forms submitted by the transporter show compliance with the financial responsibility
through__01/01/09

Date

APPROVED by Sebrena L. Bolton, changes approved by the Certifier by phone 5/6/2008
Signature of Florida Department of Environmental Protection Representative Date Signed

DEP Form 62-730.800(5)(d) HW Transporter Status Form
Effective 1/5/95 Page 1 of 1



ACORD, CERTIFICATE OF LIABILITY INSURANCE

DATE (MM/DD/YYYY)

W
SHAMVE. 3 12/ 27/ 07

PRODUCER

Senn Dunn Marsh & Rol and, LLC
3625 N. El m Street
P O Box 9375

THIS CERTIFICATE IS ISSUED AS A MATTER OF INFORMATION
ONLY AND CONFERS NO RIGHTS UPON THE CERTIFICATE
HOLDER. THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT AMEND, EXTEND OR
ALTER THE COVERAGE AFFORDED BY THE POLICIES BELOW.

G eensboro NC 27429- 0375
Phone: 336-272-7161 Fax: 336- 346-1397 INSURERS AFFORDING COVERAGE NAIC #
INSURED INsuRERA: G eenwi ch | nsur ance Co.
mnsurers: XL Specialty I nsurance Co.
Sham OCk EnV| ronnment al Cor p INSURER C: I ndi an Harbor | nsurance Co.
Box 14987 !
G eensboro NC 27415 INSURER :
INSURER E:
COVERAGES
THE POLICIES OF INSURANCE LISTED BELOW HAVE BEEN ISSUED TO THE INSURED NAMED ABOVE FOR THE POLICY PERIOD INDICATED. NOTWITHSTANDING
ANY REQUIREMENT, TERM OR CONDITION OF ANY CONTRACT OR OTHER DOCUMENT WITH RESPECT TO WHICH THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE ISSUED OR
MAY PERTAIN, THE INSURANCE AFFORDED BY THE POLICIES DESCRIBED HEREIN IS SUBJECT TO ALL THE TERMS, EXCLUSIONS AND CONDITIONS OF SUCH
POLICIES. AGGREGATE LIMITS SHOWN MAY HAVE BEEN REDUCED BY PAID CLAIMS.
INSRJADD'T]
LTR INSRD TYPE OF INSURANCE POLICY NUMBER FI;)C,)AI:Il(IE:\EI\IIIEI\'/:I;:DEI:():/y\\(I)E PEC)),I&ITCEY(I\E/lﬁl’ll:)Rl:ﬁR(C))N LIMITS
GENERAL LIABILITY EACH OCCURRENCE s 1, 000, 000
~ DAMAGE TO RENTED
A X | commERcIAL GENERAL LIABILITY | GECD01569404 01/ 01/ 08 01/ 01/ 09 | PrEMISES (Ea occurence) s 100, 000
‘ CLAIMS MADE OCCUR MED EXP (Any one person) | $ 5, 000
| PERSONAL & ADV INJURY | $ 1, 000, 000
B GENERAL AGGREGATE s 2, 000, 000
GEN'L AGGREGATE LIMIT APPLIES PER: PRODUCTS - coMP/oP AGG | $ 2, 000, 000
| lrouey X 5B | o Enp Ben. 1, 000, 000
| AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY COMBINED SINGLELIMIT | ¢ 1 000. 000
A | X | ANy AuTo AEC001569504 01/01/08 01/ 01/ 09 | (Baaccident) ' '
| | ALLOWNED AUTOS MCS- 90 BODILY INJURY s
| | SCHEDULED AUTOS (Per person)
| X | HIRED AUTOS H RED PHYSI CAL DAMAGE BODILY INJURY s
| X | NON-OWNED AUTOS LIMT $100, 000 (Per accident)
LCorrp_r ehensi ve MAXI MUM DED $5, 000 PROPERTY DAMAGE s
X |Col I'i son MAXI MUM DED $5, 000 (Per accident)
| GARAGE LIABILITY AUTO ONLY - EA ACCIDENT | $
ANY AUTO OTHER THAN EAACC | $
AUTO ONLY: AGG | 8
EXCESS/UMBRELLA LIABILITY EACH OCCURRENCE $ 9, 000, 000
A| X Joccur [ |ciamsmaoe | UECD01569604 01/01/08 | 01/01/ 09 | AccRrecATE 9, 000, 000
MCS- 90 $
DEDUCTIBLE $
X | rerention 10, 000 $
WORKERS COMPENSATION AND X ‘ TORY LIS R
EMPLOYERS' LIABILITY
B | ANY PROPRIETORIPARTNER/EXECUTIVE WEC001569704 01/ 01/ 08 01/ 01/ 09 | E.L EACH ACCIDENT s 1, 000, 000
OFFICER/MEMBER EXCLUDED? E.L DISEASE - EAEMPLOYEE $ 1, 000, 000
i yes, desciibe undel o below E.L. DISEASE - PoLICY LMIT | 3 1, 000, 000
OTHER
C | Pollution/lInsd Loc PEC001569304 01/01/08 01/ 01/ 09 Each/ Agg $3, 000, 000
A | Contr Prof/Poll PEC001569804 01/01/08 01/ 01/ 09 Each/ Agg $5, 000, 000

DESCRIPTION OF OPERATIONS / LOCATIONS / VEHICLES / EXCLUSIONS ADDED BY ENDORSEMENT / SPECIAL PROVISIONS

CERTIFICATE HOLDER

CANCELLATION

| NSURED

** | nsured s Copy

SHOULD ANY OF THE ABOVE DESCRIBED POLICIES BE CANCELLED BEFORE THE EXPIRATION
DATE THEREOF, THE ISSUING INSURER WILL ENDEAVOR TO MAIL 30 DAYS WRITTEN
NOTICE TO THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER NAMED TO THE LEFT, BUT FAILURE TO DO SO SHALL
IMPOSE NO OBLIGATION OR LIABILITY OF ANY KIND UPON THE INSURER, ITS AGENTS OR
REPRESENTATIVES.

ACORD 25 (2001/08)

w ACORD CORPORATION 1988



IMPORTANT

If the certificate holder is an ADDITIONAL INSURED, the policy(ies) must be endorsed. A statement
on this certificate does not confer rights to the certificate holder in lieu of such endorsement(s).

If SUBROGATION IS WAIVED, subject to the terms and conditions of the policy, certain policies may
require an endorsement. A statement on this certificate does not confer rights to the certificate
holder in lieu of such endorsement(s).

DISCLAIMER

The Certificate of Insurance on the reverse side of this form does not constitute a contract between
the issuing insurer(s), authorized representative or producer, and the certificate holder, nor does it
affirmatively or negatively amend, extend or alter the coverage afforded by the policies listed thereon.

ACORD 25 (2001/08)
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U.S. Department

of Transportation
Fedsral Motor Carriar
Safety Administration
ENDORSEMENT FOR FORM APFROVED
MOTOR CARRIER POLICIES OF INSURANCE FOR PUBLIC LIABILITY OMB No.: 2128-0008
UNDER SECTIONS 29 AND 30 OF THE MOTOR CARRIER ACT OF 1980
Issued fo Shamrock Enviromental Corp of Browns Summit, NC

this 27th dayof December 2007

Dated at  Seaview House, 70 Seaview Avenue Stamford, CT 06902-6040

Amending Poiicy No.  UEC 001585604 Effective Date _ 1/1/08

Name of Insurance Company Greenwich

Countersigned by

- .

e — SRS Pl S

Authorized Company Representative

The policy to which this endorsement is attached provides primary or excess Insurance, as indicated by "[X],” for the limits shown:
O This insurance is primary and the company shall not be iable for amounts in excess of §
® This insurance is excess and the cormpany shall not be liable for amounts in excess of §

limit of § _1,000 000

for each accident.

4.000,000 for each accident in excess of the underiying

fer each accident.

Whenever required by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA), the company agrees to furnish the FMCSA a duplicate of sald policy and all its endorsements. The
company also agrees, upon telephone request by an autherized representative of the FMCSA, to verify that the policy is in force as of a particular date. The telephone number to call
is (610} 458-0570.

Cancellation of this endorsement may be effacted by the company of the insured by giving (1) thirty-five (35) days notice in writing to the other party (said 35 days notice to commence
from the date the natice is mailed, proof of mailing shall be sufficient procf of notice), and (2} if the insured Is subject to the FMCSA's registration requirements under 49 U.S.C. 13801,
by praviding thirty {30} days notice to the FMCSA (said 30 days notice to commance from the date the notice is received by the FMSCA at its office in Washington, D.C.).

DEFINITIONS AS USED [N THIS ENDORSEMENT

Accident includes continuous or repeated exposure to conditions or which results in
bodily injury, property damage, or environmental damage which the insured neither
expected nor intended.

Mator Vehicle means a land vehicle, machine, truck, tracter, trailer, or semitrailer
propelled or drawn by mechanical power and used an a highway for transporting
property, or any combination thereof.

Bodily Injury means injury to the body, sickness, or disease to any person, including
death resulting from any of these.

Property Damage means damage to or loss of use of tangible property.
Envirohmental Restoraticn means restitution for the loss, damage, or destruction of
natural resources arising out of the accidental discharge, dispersal, release or escape
inte or upon the land, atmesphere, watercourse, or bedy of water, of any commuodity
transported by a motor carrier. This shall includs the cost of removal and the cost of
necessary measures taken to minimize or mitigate damage to human health, the natural
environment, fish, shellfish, and wildlife.

Public Library means liabllity for bodily injury, property damage, and environmental
restoration,

The insurance policy to which this endorsement is attached provides automabile liability
insurance and is amendead to assure compliance by the insured, within the limits stated
herein, as a motor carrier of property, with Sections 28 and 30 of the Motor Carrier Act of
1980 and the rules and regulations of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
{(FMGCSA). In consideration of the premium stated in the policy to which this endorsement
is attached, the insurer (the company) agress to pay, within the limits of liability described
herein, any final judgment recoversd against the insured for public liability resulting from
negligence in the operation, maintenance or use of the motor vehicles subject to the
financial respansibility requirements of Sections 29 and 30 of the Mator Carrier Act of
1980 regardiess of whether or not each moter vehicle is specifically descibed in the
policy and whether or not such negligence oceurs o any route or in any territory
authgrized to be served by the insured or elsewhere. Such insurance as is afforded, for
public liability, does not apply to infury to or death of the insured’s employees while
engaged in the course of thelr empioyment, or propenty transported by the insured,
designated as cargo. It is understood and agreed that no condition, pravision, stipulation,
ar lirmitation contained in the pelicy, this endorsement; or any other endorsement thereon,
or viclation thereof, shall relieve the company from liability or from the payment of any

condition, Insalvency of bankruptey of the insured. However, all terms, conditions, and
limitations in the pelicy to which the endorsement is attached shall remain in full force and
effect as binding between the Insured 2nd the company, The insured agrees to
reimburse the company for any payment made by the company on account of any
accident, claim, or sult involving a breach of the terms of the policy, and for any payment
that the company would not have been obligated to make undsr the provisions of the
policy except for the agreement containéd in this endersement.

It is further understood and agreed that, upen failure of the company to pay any final
judgment recovered against the insured as provided herein, the judgment creditor may
maintain an action In any court of competent jurisdiction against the company to compel
such payment,

The limits of the company's liability for the amounts prescribed in this endorsement apply
separately to each accident and any payment under the policy because of any one
accident shall not operate to reduce the lizbllity of the company for the payment of the
final judgments resulting from any other accident,

Page 1

Form MCS-90 (4/2000)



final judgment, withir: the limits of Nability herein described, Irrespective of the financial

THE SCHEDULE OF LIMITS SHOWN DCES NOT PROVIDE COVERAGE. The limits shown in the schedule are for information purposes only.

SCHEDULE OF LIMITS—PUBLIC LIABILITY

Type of carriage

Commoglity transported

Jan, 1, 1985

{13 Far-hire {In interstate or foreign commerce, with a
gross vehicle welght rating of 10,000 or more pounds).

{2) For-hire and Private (in interstate, foreign, or
intrastate commerce, with a gross vehicle weight rating
of 10,000 or more pounds),

(3) For-hire and Private (In interstate or forsign
commerge, in any quantity; or in intrastate commerce,
in bulk only; with a grass vehicle weight rating of
10,000 or more pounds),

(4) For-hire and Private (In interstate or foreign
commerce, with 2 gross vehicle weight rating of less
than 10,000 pounds),

Property (nonhazardous)

Hazardous substances, as defined in 48 CFR
171.8, transported in cargo tanks, portable tanks,
or hopper-type vehicles with capacities in excess
of 5,500 water gallons; or in bulk Division 1.1, 1.2,
and 1.3 materials, Division 2.3, Hazard Zone A, or
Division 6.1, Packing Group |, Hazard Zons A
material; in bulk Division 2.1 or 2,2; or highway
route controiled guantities of 2 Class 7 material, as
defined in 48 CFR 173.403

Qil listed 'n 49 CFR 172.101; hazardous waste,

hazardous materials, and hazardous substances defined

in 48 CFR 171.8 and listed in 49 CFR
172.101, but not mentioned in (2) above or {4)
below.

Any quantity of Division 1.1, 1.2, or 1.3 material;
any quantity of a Division 2.3, Mazard Zone A, or
Division 8.1, Packing Group |, Hazard Zone A
material; or highway route controlled quantities of a
Class 7 material as defined in 48 CFR 173,403,

% 750,000

$5,000,000

$1,000,000

$5,000,000

Form MCS-90 {4/2000}
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62-730.170 Standards Applicableto Transporters of Hazar dous Waste.
(1) The Department adopts by reference 40 CFR Part 263 revised as of July 1, 2006.

(2) In addition to the requirements of subsection (1) of thisrule, no person shall transport a hazardo us waste within the state
for which either amanifest is required under 40 CFR Part 262 [as adopted in subsection 62-730.160(1), F.A.C.] or a
reclamation agreement is entered between a generator and recycler pursuant to 40 CFR 263.20 [as adopted in subsection 62-
730.170(1), F.A.C.] unless compliance with the following special requirements have been demonstrated.

(a) The transporter shall have and maintain financial responsibility for sudden accidental occurrencesin a minimum amount of
$1,000,000 per occurrence for combined coverage of injury to persons and for damage to property and the environment from
the spillage of hazardous waste while such wastes are being transported including the costs of cleaning up the spill. Such
financial responsibility shall be issued by an agent or company authorized or licensed to transact businessin the State of
Florida. Such financial responsibility shall be maintained at all times, be exclusive of legal defense costs, and be establis hed
by any one or a combination of the following:

1. Evidence of casualty/liability insurance on an occurrence basis with or without a deductible. With the deductible the Insurer
isliable for the payment of amounts within any deductible applicable to the policy, with aright of reimbursement by the
insured for any such payment made by the Insurer. Each insurance policy must be evidenced by a certificate of liability
insurance or amended by attachment of an endorsement.

2. Surety bonds.

(b) Evidence of coverage shall include submittal of an originally signed copy of one or more of the following forms, which are
hereby adopted and incorporated by reference:

1. Hazardous Waste Transporter Certificate of Liability Insurance, Form 62-730.900(5)(a), effective date January 29, 2006.
2. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Endorsement, Form 62-730.900(5)(b), effective date January 29, 2006

3. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Surety Bond, Form 62-730.900(5)(c), effective date January 29, 2006.
Rule 62-730.900, F.A.C., contains information on obtaining a copy of these forms.

(c) Theinsurance policy, including all endorsements, or the liability surety bond must be maintained at the carrier’s princi pal
place of business.

(d) Whenever requested by the Secretary (or designee) of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection, the Insurer
agrees to furnish to the Department a signed duplicate original of the policy and all endorsements.

(e) The transporter shall annually submit to the Department two originally signed Transporter Status Forms, Form 62-
730.900(5)(d), effective date January 5, 1995, which is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference. Rule 62 -730.900,
F.A.C., contains information on obtaining a copy of thisform. The Department shall complete the approval part of the form
and return one of the originally signed forms to the transporter after verifying that the transporter is complying with the
financial responsibility requirements of this section. A copy of this form complete with the Department approval shall be
carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for the transporter. This approval is non-transferable and non-assignable.

(f) This subsection does not apply to any person who transports hazardous waste only on the site of a hazardous waste
generator or a permitted hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility.

(g) States and the federal government are exempt from the requirements of this subsection.

(3) Evidence of financia responsibility, updated for the current year, shall be verified annually by the submission of the
appropriate form described in paragraph (2)(b) of this section or by the submission of acertificate of insurance. A certificate
of insurance shall include a certification by the insurer that the original insurance policy and al endorsements are still in full
force and effect as evidenced on the original forms submitted to the Department.

Soecific Authority 403.704, 403.721, 403.724, 403.8055 FS. Law Implemented 403.704, 403.721, 403.724 FS. History-New 11-8-81,
Amended 5-31-84, 9-13-84, Formerly 17-30.17, Amended 9-19-86, 3-31-87, 5-26-87, 6-28-88, Formerly 17-30.170, Amended 1-25-89, 8-13-
90, 9-10-



CHAPTER 62-730 HAZARDOUS WASTE

62-730.171 Transfer Facilities.

(1) 40 CFR 263.12 [as adopted by reference in subsection 62-730.170(1), F.A.C.] provides that transporters
who store manifested hazardous waste in proper containers at a transfer facility for 10 days or lessare
exempt from regulation as a hazardous waste facility. If the waste is stored for more than 10 days, the
facility is subject to the permitting requirements for a hazardous waste storage facility.

(2) A transfer facility used for storage of hazardous waste for more than 24 hours but 10 days or less shall
comply with the following requirements all as adopted by reference in subsection 62-730.180(2), F.A.C.,
except where otherwise noted:

(a) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall comply with the requirements of 40 CFR Part 265
Subparts B (general facility standards), C (preparedness and prevention), D (contingency and emergency
plan), and | (management of containers), with the exception of 265.13. The aidle space requirements
described in 40 CFR 265.35 and the special requirements for incompatible wastes described in 40 CFR
265.177(c) shall not apply at transfer facilities to containers stored in trucks loaded in accordance with
DOT regulations described in 40 CFR 263.10 [as adopted by reference in subsection 62-730.170(1),
F.A.C.]. The40 CFR Part 265 requirements referenced above shall apply to transfer facilities
notwithstanding 40 CFR 265.1(c)(12). The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall submit the
contingency and emergency plan to the Department with their first Transfer Facility Notification Form,
Form 62-730.900(6), effective date January 5, 1995, which is hereby adopted and incorporated by
reference. Rule 62-730.900, F.A.C., contains information on obtaining a copy of this form.

(b) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall have a written closure plan to show that the facility
will be closed in a manner which satisfies the requirements of the closure performance, notification, and
decontamination standards of 40 CFR 265.111, 265.112, 265.114 and 265.115. The owner or operator of
the transfer facility shall submit the closure plan to the Department with their first Transfer Facility
Notification Form. Within 60 days of completion of closure, the owner or operator of the transfer facility,
shall submit to the Department a certification that the facility has been closed in accordance with the
specificationsin the closure plan. The certification shall be signed by the owner or operator of the transfer
facility, by the owner of the real property where the transfer facility islocated, and by an independent
registered, professional engineer.

(c) Records required in this section shall be maintained in permanent form and shall be available for
inspection by the Department. The records shall be kept at the facility unless the Department gives written
approval to do otherwise.

(d) Hazardous waste stored in containers or vehicles at transfer facilities shall be stored on a manmade
surface which is capable of preventing spills or releases to the ground.

(e) The owner or operator of atransfer facility shall maintain a written record of when all hazardous waste
enters and leaves the facility. This record shall include the generator’ s name, the generator’s EPA/DEP
identification number, and the manifest number. For conditionally exempt small quantity generators
without an EPA/DEP identification number, the record shall include the name and address of the generator.
This recordkeeping requirement appliesto all hazardous wastes including hazardous waste generated by
CESQGs.

(3) The owner or operator of atransfer facility which stores manifested shipments of hazardous waste for
more than 24 hours but 10 days or less shall notify the Department on the Transfer Facility Notification
Form. The owner or operator of a new facility shall submit a notification form at least 30 days before the
storage of hazardous waste is to begin. The transfer facility shall annually update the information on the
Transfer Facility Notification Form and send it to the Department with the transporter’ s evidence of
financial responsibility as required under subsection 62-730.170(3), F.A.C.

(4) The owner or operator of atransfer facility shall obtain an EPA/DEP identification number for each
transfer facility location. Any owner or operator who has not obtained an EPA/DEP identification number
for each transfer facility location may obtain one by applying to the Department using Form 62-
730.900(1)(b), 8700-12FL — Florida Notification of Regulated Waste Activity.

Soecific Authority 403.0877, 403.704, 403.721 FS. Law Implemented 403.0877, 403.704, 403.721 FS. History—New 3-
2-86, Amended 6-28-88,
Formerly 17-30.171, Amended 8-13-90, 9-10-91, 10-14-92, Formerly 17-730.171, Amended 1-5-95, 1-29-06.





