Charlie Crist

FlOI‘lda Dep artment Of Governor

Environmental Protection Jeff Kottkamp
Bob Martinez Center Lt. Governor
2600 Blairstone Road :
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 Michael W. Sole
Secretary

October 16, 2007

Janice Conley

MP Environmental Services, Inc
3400 Manor Street

Bakersfield, CA 93308

Re: Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval
Dear Janice Conley:

Your Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate is enclosed. The terms and
conditions of approval are specified in Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171, Florida
Administrative Code(FAC), a copy of which is enclosed for your reference. Please note the
following.

1. You must demonstrate proof of liability coverage on an annual basis, even if your
insurance policy is issued on a multi-year basis. If no changes in status or insurance
coverage have occured, you can meet this requirement by submitting a certificate of
liability coverage form along with the two copies of the Hazardous Waste Transporter
Status Form, copies of which are available upon request from the Department of
Environmental Protection.

2. A copy of your insurance policy, together with any endorsements, must be maintained
at your principal place of business.

3. Your insurer can not terminate your coverage until 30 days after filing written notice
with DEP, by Certified mail, that your policy has expired or has been canceled.

4, Any changes to the information specified on your approval certificate will render it
null and void. It is your responsibility to advise DEP of any changes in liability
coverage or status.

5. A copy of Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, complete with the
Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for
the transportation company.



Janice Conley
October 16, 2007
Page Two

If you intend to operate a hazardous waste transfer facility, you must submit a
Transfer Facility Notification Form 30 days before you use the facility as a storage
location. If you are currently operating a transfer facility, you must maintain

records of incoming and outgoing hazardous waste shipments. These records

must include generator names and manifest numbers, and unless otherwise approved
by DEP, must be maintained at the transfer facility. You need to be aware that the
1998 Florida Legislature adopted a new bill for transfer facilities. At the present time
the Department is drafting new language for 62-730.171 to meet the criteria set forth
in the legislation.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 850/245-8755.

Sincerely,

(AL

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section

RN

Enclosures: Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate
Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form (with insurance verification)
Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171,FAC
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HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER
CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL
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This is to certify that the carrier specified below has been approved as a hazardous waste
transporter in Florida. The terms and conditions of this certificate require that the holder
comply with all applicable portions of Chapter 62-730, Florida Administrative Code. This
certificate shall be rendered null and void if any information contained within becomes
obsolete. The certificate shall remain valid through the expiration date specified below.

TRANSPORTER: MP Environmental Services, Inc
FACILITY ID NO: CAT000624247

FACILITY ADDRESS: 3400 MANOR ST
BAKERSFIELD, CA 93308

INSURANCE CARRIER: ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE
INSURANCE POLICY#: GL0365513312
EFFECTIVE DATE: October 01, 2007

EXPIRATION DATE:  October 01, 2008

APPROVED TRANSFER FACILITY: NO

APPROVAL ISSUED BY:@’//ZMV DATE: October 16, 2007

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section
850/245-8755

rev.0(Oct 91)



Are your services commercially available?

STATE OF FLORIDA

HAZARDQUS WASTE TRANSPORTER STATUS FORM

1.  Transporter Identification:
Transporter Name: MP ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES, INC.

Transporter EPA ID: CAT 000 624 247
Location Address: 3400 MANOR STREET
___BAKERSFIELD, CA 93308
Contact;___Janice Conley Telephone;__(661) 393-1151 ext. 233
Mailing Address:___SAME AS ABQVE

Il Insurance Informatiop:
Insurance Company ZURICH AMERICAN INS CO.

Address 44 MONTGOMERY STREET
SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94104
Contact: RON JACOBS Telephone:_(415) 955-1151
Policy Number:_GL0365513312 ERE oo
Expiration date:_10/01/08 RECEIVE

. Waste Information: 0CT 0 5 200/
EPA Waste Codes for Waste Routinely or Usually Transported: IBY:

D001 D002 D003 FOOIL FQO2 FQQ3 FO0S

Comments:

IV.  Certification:

| certify under penalty of law that the above Information is true, correct, and complete to the best
of my knowledge.

DAWN CALDERWOOD PRESIDENT
Print/Type Mame Title
Signature Date Signed

V. The transporter identified above is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements
for hazardous waste transporters pursuant to Chapter 62-730.170, Florida Administrative Code. The
forms submifted by the transporter show compliance with the financlal responsibility
through LUI ( S

Date

/75%:7/25 ofl ] o7

Signature of Florida Department of Environmental Protection Representative Daté Signed

DEP Form 62-730.900(5)(d) HW Transporter Status Form
Effective 1/5/95 Page 1 of 1



62=730.170 Standards Applicable to Transporters of Hazardous
Waste.

(1) The Department adopts by reference 40 CFR Part 263
revised as of July 1, 1993.

(2) 1n addition to the requirement of paragraph (1) of this
Section, no person shall transport a hazardous waste within the
state for which either a manitest 18 requlred under 40 CrER Part
262 or a reclamation agrcement is entered between a generator and
recycler pursuant to Part 263.20 unleus compliance with tho -
followiny special regquirements has been demonstrated.

(a) The transporter shall have and maintain tinanclial
responsibility for sudden accidental occurrences in a minimum
amount of $1,000,000 per occurrence for combinad covarage of
injury to persons and for damage to property and the environment
from the spillage of hazardous waste while such waster are heing
transported including the costs of cleaning up the splll. Such
financial responsibility shall be issued by an agent or company
authorized or licensed to transact business In Lhe State of
Florida. Such financial responsibility shall be maintained at all
times, be exclusive of lJeqal defenue cootu, and bo ostablishoed by
any one or a combination of the following:

1. Evidence of casualty/liability inuurance on an ocaurrence
basis with or without a deductible. With the deductible the
Insurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible
applicable to the pollcy, wlth a right ot relmburscment by the
insured for any such payment made by the Insured. Each insurance
policy must be c¢videnced by a certlflcate of liabiliLy lnaurance
or amended by attachment of an endorsement.

2. Surety bonds.

(b) Evidence of coverage shall include submittal of an
originally signed copy of ene or more of the following form
adopted in Rule 62-730.900(5), F.A.C.:

1. Hazardous Waste Transporter Certificate of T.iahility
Insurance,

2. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Endorsement,

3. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Surety Bond.

(¢) The insurance policy, including all endorsements, or the
liability surety bond must be maintained at the carrier’s
principal place of business.

(d) Whenever requested by the Sccretary(or designee) of the
Florida Department of Environmental Protection, the Insurer agrees
to furnish to the department a signed duplicate original of the
policy and all endorsements.

(e) The transporter shall annually submit to the Departmant
two originally signed Transporter Status Forms (DEP Form
62-730.900(5) (d)). The Department shall complete the approval
part of the form and return one of the originally signed forms to
the transporter after verifying that the transporter is complying
with the financial responsibility requirements of this section. A
copy of this form complete with the Department approval shall be
carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for the
transporter. This approval is non-transferrable and
non-assignable.

(tf) This subsection does not apply to any person who
transports hazardous waste only on the site of a hazardous waste
generator or a permitted hazardous waste treatment, storage, or
disposal facility. .

(q) States and tho federal govornment are .exempt from the
requirements of this subsecction. .

(3) Evidence of financial responsibility, updated for the
current yecar, shall be verliflied annually by the submission of the
appropriate DEP Form 62-730.900(5) (a) through (c¢) or by the

pulminnion of a cortirlicate of Inourancoe. A certificate of
insurance shall include a certification by the insurer that the
original insurance policy and all ondersements are still in full

force and cffect as evidenced on the original forms submitted to
the Dopartmont, .

Speclfic Authorlty: 403.704, 403.721, 403.724, 403.805%5, IF.S.

T.aw Tmplemented: 403.704, 403.721, 403.724, F.S.

Hlstory: New 11-8-81; Amonded 5=31-84, 9-11-84; lFormerly 17-30.17;
Amended 9-19-86, 3-31-87, 5-26=-87; 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.170;
Amondod 1=-25=19, H-11-90, Y=-10-91, 10=-14=92, 10=7-93; Formerly
17-730.170; Amended 1-5-95.




62-730.171 Transfer Facilities.

(1) 42 CFR 263.12 as adopted by reference in Rule 62-770.170,
F.A.C. nroviades that transportcers who store manifested hazardouu
waste in proper containers at a transfer facility for ten (10)
days or less are exempt from regulation au e hazardous waste
facility.- £ the waste is stored for more than ten (10) days, the
facility is subject to the permitting requirementu for a hazardoun
waste storage facility.

(2) A transfer facility used for storage of hazardous wanta
for more than 24 hours but ten (10) days or less shall comply with
the following requirements as adopted by reference in 62-730.180,
F.A.C.:

(a) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall

comply wlth the requirementu of 40 CIFR 26% Subpartus B (gonoral
facility standards), C (preparedness and prevention), D
(contingency eand omergoncy plan), and 1 {managemont of
containers), with the excepticn of 265.13. The aisle space
requirements describoed in 40 CFR 265,3% and tho npoaial

requirements for incompatible wastes described in 40 CFR
265.177(c) shall not apply at transfer facilities to containors
stored in trucks loaded in accordance with DOT regulations
described in 40 CFR 263.10. The 40 CFR 265 requirements
referenced above shall apply to transter taclilitles
notwithstanding 40 CFR Part 265.1(c)(12). The owner or operator
of the transfer faclllty shall submit the contingoncy and
emergency plan to the Department with their first Transfer
Facility Notification Form (DEP Form 62-730.900(6)).

(b) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall have
a written closure plan to show that the faclility will be closed in
a manner which satisfies the regquirements of the closure
performance, notification, and decontamination standards of 40 CFR
265.111, 265.112, 265.114 and 265.115. The owner or operator of
the transfer facility shall submit the closure plan to the
Department with thelr first Transfer Faclility Notitication Form
(DEP Form 62-730.900(6)). Within 60 days of completion of
closure, the owner or operator of the transfer facillty shall
submit to the Department a certification that the facility has
been closed in accordance with the apocifications in the c¢losuro
plan. The certification shall be signed by both the owner or
operator of the transfer facility and an independent registerod,
professional engineer.

(c) Records required in this section shall be maintained in
permanent form and shall be available for inspection by the
Department. The records shall be kept at the facility unless the
Department gives written approval to do otherwise.

(d) Hazardous waste stored in containers or vehicles at
transfer facility shall bc¢ stored on a manmade surface which ls
capable of preventing spills or releases to the ground.

(e) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall
maintain a written record ¢f when all hazardous waste enters and
leaves the facility. This record shall include the generator’'s
name, the generator’s EPA/DEP identification number, and the
manifest number. For conditionally exempt small quantity
generators without an EPA/DEP identification number, the record
shall include the. name and address of the generator. This
recordkeeping requirement applies to all hazardous wastes
including hazardous waste generated by condltionally exempt small

quantity generators.

(3) Tho ownor or oporator of a transfor facility which stores
nanifested shipments of hazardous waste for more than 24 hours but
ten (10) days or less shall notify the Department on Form
62-730.900{6). The owner or operator of a new facility shall
submit a notification form at least 30 days before the storage of
hazardous waste ls Lo begln. “The transfer racility shall annually
update the information on the Transfer Facility Notification Form
(DE Form 62-=730.900(6)) and send it to Lhe Department with the
transporter’s evidence of financial responsibility as required
undor Rule 62-730.170(3), F.A.C.

(4) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall obtain
an EPA/DEP identificatlion numbor for each tranufer facility
locatlon. Any owner or operator who has not obtained an EPA/DEP
identification number for oach transfar facility location may
oblaln one by applylng to the Department using EPA Form 8700-12.
Specific Authority: 403.704, 403.721, F.S.

Law luploementod: 403.704, 403,721, r.5.

Histor New 3-2-86; Amended 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.171; Amended
mlmulmch Amendod 9-10-91, 10-14-92; Formerly 17-730.171; Amended
1-5-95.




