Charlie Crist

Florida Department of Govemor

Environmental Protection Jeff Kottkamp
Bob Mar.tinez Center Lt. Governor
2600 Blairstone Road Michael W. Sole

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400

Secretary

October 18, 2007

Jim Rakitsky

Quality Carriers Inc

150 E Pennsylvania Ave Ste 430
Downingtown, PA 19335-2632

Re: Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval
Dear Jim Rakitsky:

Your Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate is enclosed. The terms and
conditions of approval are specified in Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171, Florida
Administrative Code(FAC), a copy of which is enclosed for your reference. Please note the
following.

1. You must demonstrate proof of liability coverage on an annual basis, even if your
insurance policy is issued on a multi-year basis. If no changes in status or insurance
coverage have occured, you can meet this requirement by submitting a certificate of
liability coverage form along with the two copies of the Hazardous Waste Transporter
Status Form, copies of which are available upon request from the Department of
Environmental Protection.

2. A copy of your insurance policy, together with any endorsements, must be maintained
at your principal place of business.

3. Your insurer can not terminate your coverage until 30 days after filing written notice
with DEP, by Certified mail, that your policy has expired or has been canceled.

4. Any changes to the information specified on your approval certificate will render it
null and void. It is your responsibility to advise DEP of any changes in liability
coverage or status.

5. A copy of Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, complete with the
Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for
the transportation company.



Jim Rakitsky
October 18, 2007
Page Two

If you intend to operate a hazardous waste transfer facility, you must submit a
Transfer Facility Notification Form 30 days before you use the facility as a storage
location. If you are currently operating a transfer facility, you must maintain

records of incoming and outgoing hazardous waste shipments. These records

must include generator names and manifest numbers, and unless otherwise approved
by DEP, must be maintained at the transfer facility. You need to be aware that the
1998 Florida Legislature adopted a new bill for transfer facilities. At the present time

the Department is drafting new language for 62-730.171 to meet the criteria set forth
in the legislation.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 850/245-8755.

Sincerely,

Richard Ne

ves
Hazardous Waste Management Section

RN

Enclosures: Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate

Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form (with insurance verification)
Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171,FAC



Charlie Crist

01ECHON ik, .
o W o Florida Department of et
S . .
§ Environmental Protection Jeff Kottkamp
%— Bob Mar_tinez Center Lt. Governor
] 2600 Blairstone Road Michael W. Sole

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 )
Secretary

23K 3 ok 3 ok ok 3 K K 3K ok ok 5K 3K 3K 5K K 3K K 3k sk Kok 3k 3k ok ok ok 3k K K Ok ok 3k ok ok 3k ok ok >k 3k 5k 3k 3k s ok ok Sk ok ok sk sk ok oK K oK

HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER
CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL
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This is to certify that the carrier specified below has been approved as a hazardous waste
transporter in Florida. The terms and conditions of this certificate require that the holder
comply with all applicable portions of Chapter 62-730, Florida Administrative Code. This
certificate shall be rendered null and void if any information contained within becomes
obsolete. The certificate shall remain valid through the expiration date specified below.

TRANSPORTER: Quality Carriers Inc
FACILITY ID NO: FLRO00057414

FACILITY ADDRESS: 4041 Park Oaks Blvd Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33610-9501

INSURANCE CARRIER: ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE
INSURANCE POLICY#: TRK2851090-07
EFFECTIVE DATE: September 15, 2007

EXPIRATION DATE: September 15, 2008

APPROVED TRANSFER FACILITY: NO

APPROVAL ISSUED Bﬂf/ v Z%g DATE: October 18, 2007

Richard Neves
Hazardous Waste Management Section
850/245-8755

rev.0(Oct 91)



Are your services commercially available?
STATE OF FLORIDA

HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER STATUS FORM

1. Transporter \dentification: - & ) /
Transporter Name: /.!) UACITY CLERS (N
Transporter EPA ID: ££E 600 057 A
Location Address: 404 Tk OALS BLVD
TAMEA L 236/0

Contact: LAMES [’})4%/7(/_// Telephone: b/l0 518 3127
Mailing Address: Jen L. FANnS vl Az Spp7e 432,
DA oy Ll Tl L /93235

. Insurance Information:
I InsuranceInformelion:  —  / dycey 4y Aﬁsuém/mz«(ﬂ

Insurance Company,
Address, v AlEeLcn LA

S/ Al BYEEG 7 pplP2
Contact_ s LU LTINS L. Telephone:__22/ 72& 234/
Policy Number: By PIRE(O Q007
Expiration date: 5”//-;’,/08

. Waste information:
EPA Waste Codes for Waste Routinely or Usually Transported:

- e L
Comments: %fﬁcf‘/‘(f ot VEATS. FlABURECLE. Ls@V)0S
Up T WRTERS
V. Certification:

| certify under penalty of law {hat the above Information is true, correct, and complete to the best
of my knowledge.

James A. Rakitsky Vice President, Environmental Services

Print/Type Name — ) _ Title
s 17 ,672\/4 g-2572
Sighature TN Date Signed o

V. The transporter identified above is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements
for hazardous waste transporters pursuant to Chapter 62-730.170, Florida Adminisirative Code. The
forms submitted py the transporter show compliance with the financial responsibility
through™ 2
Date

A ool L e 1 Ot OF

Signature of Florida Department of Environmental Protection Representative Date Signed

DEP Form 62-730.800(5)(d) T
Effective 1/5/95 Page ;ﬂgfsgﬂﬂer Status Form



2730130 SEanaatas RERlicabls v TRRNSpRrtens B0 HazAvdogs * . () States and tha foderal govornment are exempt from the

Waste . 7 i 4
F : requirements of this subsection.
. (1) The Department adopts by reference 40 CFR Part 263 : 4 (3) Evidence of financial responsibility, updated for the
ﬂm<unﬂwvmw:OMQMmMMOM,nMonm FeRiieRant OF PEBSHEAER AT BE YL current yecar, shall be verliflied annually by the uccspmmymn ot the
i > o - 5 1 e
Section, no person shall trancport n hazardbus wante within o Spproperate LanPies oacane. ol (slla) Shrcaln () BT YS0s
wmmnMHnMHHMMWM”wMWwwa anﬂmwmcmw Mwnwwmm WMnEMMﬁrw am:mvwﬁowﬁmna insurance shall include a certificatien by the insurer that the
recycler Cnmcmsn to Tﬂhn 263.20 unleus compliance with the - original insurance policy and all ondorscments are still in H:ﬁu
monotwjﬁmmumnmmw ﬂnDCMﬂmam:ﬁw has been amEr:m#nmnma force and effect as evidenced on the original forms submitted to
(a) The transporter shall have and maintain _..m::_:.u._:*. ‘ : M..-MGM.MMM#MHM“HMW»ﬂK. 403.704, -403.721, A403.724, 403.8055, F.S.
responsibility for sudden accidental occurrences in a minimum 4m£ Implemented: 203.704 hmu.qwu 203.724 F.s.
amount of $1,000,000 per occurrence for naHUw::: nﬂ<c1zaa of . L_crrnwu He __wclchm R UIumlm;. 0—13-8 S rormerly 17-30.17;
injury to persons and for damage to property and the environment . sl T hE—87: 6-28-88: Formerly 17-30.170:
from the spillage of hazardous waste while such wastes are heing Wﬂmwmmm w|wM|mmH wnwwnmw” M|wwlww” w:mw;mmm, ﬂcnqucwn 1:15cﬂ_ﬂ_
transported including the costs ot cleaning up the splll.  such " 17-730.170; Amended 1~5-95.

financial responsibility shall be issued by an agent or company
authorized or licensed to transact business In Lhe State of
Florida. Such financial responsibility shall be maintained at all
times, be exclusive of leqal defenue cootu, and bo ovtabllishoed by
any one or a combination of the following:

1. Evidence of casualty/liability inosurance on an ocaurrence
basis with or without a deductible. With the deductible the
Insurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible
applicable to the pollcy, wlth a right ot relmburscement by the
insured for any such payment made by the Insured. Each insurance
policy must be evidenced by a certiflicate of Lllabilily lnuurance
or amended by attachment of an endorsement.

2. Surety bonds.

(b) Evidence of coverage shall include submittal of an i
originally signed copy of one or morec of the following formg
adopted in Rule 62-730.900(5), F.A.C.:

1. Hazardous Waste Transporter Certificate of T.iability
Insurance,

2. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Endorsement,

3. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Surety Bond.

(c) The insurance policy, including all endorsements, or the
liability surety bond must be maintained at the carrier’s
principal place of business.

(d) Whenever requested by the Sccretary(or designee) of the
Florida Department of Environmental Protection, the Insurer agrees
to furnish to the department a signed duplicate original of the
policy and all endorsements.

(e) The transporter shall annually submit to the Departmant
two originally signed Transporter Status Forms (DEP Form
62-730.900(5) (d)). The Department shall complete the approval
part of the form and return one of the originally signed forms to
the transporter after verifying that the transporter is complying
with the financial responsibility requirements of this section. A
copy of this form complete with the Department approval shall be
carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for the
transporter. This approval is non-transferrable and
non-assignable. : 2

(t) This subsection does not apply to any person who
transports hazardous waste only on the site of a hazardous waste
generator or a permitted hazardous waste treatment, storage, or
disposal facility. ’




62-730.171 Transfer racilities.

(1) 42 CFR 263.12 as adopted by reference in Rule 62-730.170,
F.A.C. pnroviaes that transporters who store manlfested hazardouuy
waste in proper containers at a transfer facility for ten (10)
days or less are exempt from regulation au a hazardous wasbte
facility. If the waste is stored for more than ten (10) days, the
facility is subject to the permitting requiremonts for a hazardoun
waste storage facility.

(2) A transfer facility used for storage of harzardous wanta
for more than 24 hours but ten (10) days or less shall comply with
the following requirements as adopted by refercence in 62-730.180,
p o S o PR

(a) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall
comply with the requirementu of 40 CFR 265 Subpartu B (yenoral
facility standards), C (preparedness and prevention), D
(contingency and emergoncy plan), and I {(managumont of
containers), with the excepticn of 265.13. The aisle space
reqguirements describoed in 40 CFR 265.3% and tha npoaial
requirements for incompatible wastes described in 40 CFR
265.177(c) shall not apply at transfer facilities to containers
stored in trucks loaded in accordance with DOT regulations
described in 40 CFR 263.10. The 40 CFR 265 requirements
referenced above shall apply to transfer tacllitles
notwithstanding 40 CFR Part 265.1(c¢) (12). The owner or operator
of the transfer faclllty shall submlt the contlinguncy and
emergency plan to the Department with their first Transfer
Facility Notification Form (DEP Form 62-730.900(6)).

(b) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall have
a written closure plan to show that the facility will be clousod in
a manner which satisfies the requirements of the closure
performance, notification, and decontamination standards of 40 CFR
265.111, 265.112, 265.114 and 265.115. 'he owner or operator of
the transfer facility shall submit the closure plan to the
Department with thelr first Transfer Facllity Notitlcation Form
(DEP Form 62-730.900(6)). Within 60 days of completion of
closure, the owner or operator of the transfer facillty shall
submit to the Department a certification that the facility has
been closed in accordance with the speocificatlons in the clouvurao
plan. The certification shall be signed by both the owner or
operator of the transfer facility and an indepondent rogistorod,
professional engineer.

(c) Records required in this section shall be maintained in
permanent form and shall be available ftor inspection by the
Department. The records shall be kept at the facility unless the
Department gives written approval to do otherwise.

(d) Hazardous waste stored in containers or vehicles at
transfer facility shall be stored on a manmade surtface which is
capable of preventing spills or releases to the ground.

(e) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall
maintain a written record of when all hazardous waste enters and
leaves the facility. This record shall include the generator’s
name, the generator’s EPA/DEP identification number, and the
manifest number. For conditionally exempt small quantity
generators without an EPA/DEP idcntification number, the record
shall include the. name and address of the generator. This
recordkeeping requirement applies to all hazardous wastes
including hazardous waste generated by conditionally exempt small

quantity generators.

() Tho ownor or oporator of a transfor facility which stores
nanifested shipments of hazardous waste for more than 24 hours but
ten (10) days or less shall notify the Department on Form
62=730.900{6). The owner or operator of a new facility shall
submit a notification form at least 30 days before the storage of
hazardous waste ls to begln. “The transtfer racility shall annually
update the information on the Transfer Facility Notification Form
(DEI' Form 62-730.900(6)) and send 1t to the Department with the
transporter’s evidence of financial responsibility as required
undor Rule 62-730.170(3), F.A.C.

(4) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall cbtain
an EPA/DEP identification numbor for oach tranufer facility
location. Any owner or operator who has not obtained an EPA/DEP
identification numbor for each transfor facility location may
vblaln one by applylng to the Department using EPA Form B700-12.
Specific Authority: 403.704, 403.721, F.S.
law lwplementoed:  40J.704, 403,721, F.S5,

History: New 3-2-86; Amended 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.171; Amended
:!Wulmcn Amendod 9-10-91, 10-14-92; Formerly 17-730.171; Amended
1-5-95.



