Florida Department of  Goveror
Environmental Protection eff Kottkamp
Bob Martinez Center Hh A

2600 Blalr Stone Road Michael W. Sole

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400

August 13, 2007

Judd Gilbert

Petroleum Management Inc
2191 Sw 115 Terr

Davie, FL 33325

Re: Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval

Dear Judd Gilbert:

Your Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate is enclosed. The terms and
conditions of approval are specified in Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171, Florida

Administrative Code(FAC), a copy of which is enclosed for your reference. Please note the
following.

1. You must demonstrate proof of liability coverage on an annual basis, even if your
insurance policy is issued on a multi-year basis. If no changes in status or insurance
coverage have occured, you can meet this requirement by submitting a certificate of
liability coverage form along with the two copies of the Hazardous Waste Transporter
Status Form, copies of which are available upon request from the Department of
Environmental Protection.

2. A copy of your insurance policy, together with any endorsements, must be maintained
at your principal place of business.

3. Your insurer can not terminate your coverage until 30 days after filing written notice
with DEP, by Certified mail, that your policy has expired or has been canceled.

4. Any changes to the information specified on your approval certificate will render it
null and void. It is your responsibility to advise DEP of any changes in liability
coverage or status.

5. A copy of Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, complete with the
Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for
the transportation company.
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Judd Gilbert
August 13, 2007
Page Two

If you intend to operate a hazardous waste transfer facility, you must submit a
Transfer Facility Notification Form 30 days before you use the facility as a storage
location. If you are currently operating a transfer facility, you must maintain

records of incoming and outgoing hazardous waste shipments. These records

must include generator names and manifest numbers, and unless otherwise approved
by DEP, must be maintained at the transfer facility. You need to be aware that the
1998 Florida Legislature adopted a new bill for transfer facilities. At the present time

the Department is drafting new language for 62-730.171 to meet the criteria set forth
in the legislation.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 850/245-8755.

Sincerely,

&-
Richard Neves E

Hazardous Waste Management Section

RN

Enclosures: Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate
Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form (with insurance verification)
Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171,FAC
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HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER
CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL
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This is to certify that the carrier specified below has been approved as a hazardous waste
transporter in Florida. The terms and conditions of this certificate require that the holder
comply with all applicable portions of Chapter 62-730, Florida Administrative Code. This
certificate shall be rendered null and void if any information contained within becomes
obsolete. The certificate shall remain valid through the expiration date specified below.

TRANSPORTER: Petroleum Management Inc
FACILITY ID NO: FLD980709075

FACILITY ADDRESS: 3650 Sw 47th Ave
Davie, FL 33314-0

INSURANCE CARRIER: GREENWICH INSURANCE
INSURANCE POLICY#: PECO00799106
EFFECTIVE DATE: July 31, 2007

EXPIRATION DATE: July 31, 2008
APPROVED TRANSFER FACILITY: NO

APPROVAL ISSUED BY DATE: August 13, 2007
Richard Neves

Hazardous Waste Management Section
850/245-8755

rev.0(Oct 91)
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Are your services commercially available? NO
STATE OF FLORIDA

HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER STATUS FORM
1. Mﬂemp
Transporter Mame: ETROLEUM MAMNAGEMENT, INC.

Transporter EPA ID FLD OB0 700 075
Location Address: 3350 SW 47th Avenue

Davie, Florida ﬁ}ﬂl _
Contact: Judd Gilber Telephone:___954-581-4455
Mailing Address;___ 2191 SW 115th Terrace

Davie, Florjida 33325

Insurance Information:
Insurance Company_Greenwich Insurance C-'.:rmmanv
Agent: Adwvan

ort Ave., Holl od, fI. -
Contact: C arlﬂtte quvd Talnphanu 95-1#363 6666
x =g~ g0 Note: Insurance Coverage
Expiration date: Tk a2 Jf'a{?ﬁ'?'??faé remains the same as last year
' " Cert. of Ins. enclosed

EPA Waste Codes for Waste Routinely or Usually Transported:

D00l DO02 D011 _FOO1 FOO3 Q05
Comments:;

V. Cerification:

| certify under penalty of law that the above information is true, correct, and complete to the best
of my knowledge.

Judd Gilbert President

Pri Harqa f _

S

[

1/ ‘. Title
A 6/20/2007
=4 Date Signed

V. The transporter identified above is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements
for hazardous waste transporiers pursuant to Chapter 62-730.170, Florida Administrative Code. The

forms . transporter show compliance with the financial responsibility
Date
RECE
©/13/07
Signature of Florida De of Environmental Protection Representative Date Signed JUL - 9 701

DEP Form 62-730.900(5)(d) HW Transporter Status Form
Effective 1/5/85 Page 1 of 1 -

ala]



62=730.170 Standards Applicable to Transporters of Hazardous
Waste.

{1} The Department adopts by reference 40 CFR Part 261
reviged as of July 1, 1991,

{2} In adult¥nn to the requirement of paragraph (1} ol thia
section, no paorson shall transport a hagardoun wasto within the
state for which eithor a manltest ls roguleed under 40 CFR Parl
262 or a reclamation agreement is entered between a generator and

recycler pursuant to Part 263.20 unless compllence with bhe
following special requirements has beecn demonstrated.
{8} The trandporter ohall have aml malntaln Cinancial

responaibility for sudden aceidental occocurrences in a minimum

amount of 51,000,000 per occurronco for combinml covorage of

injury to persons and for damage to property and the anwircn-?nt

from the spillage of hazardous wasbe whiln puch wanter are boing
transported including the costs of cleaning up the splll.  Such

financial responsibility shall be issued by an agent or company
authorized or licensod to transackt buslness 1o Lhe SLate of
Florida. Such financial responsibility shall be maintained at all

times, be exclusive of legal doufonse cowobio, aml ba ooobal] Folaad Dy
any one or a combination cf the follawing:

1. Evidence of casualtyfllabllity Insurance on an ocourronno
basis with or without a deductible. With the deducktible bhe
Tneurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductiblo

applicable to the polley, wilth a right ol relmburgcement Ly Che
insurad for any such payment made by the Insured. Each insurance
policy must be evidenced by a certilleate of Llabilibky Insurance
or amended by attachment of an endorsement.

2. Surety bonds.

(b} Evidence of coverage shall include submittal of an I
orlginally signed copy of one or moroe of thoe following rovrmoe
adopted in Rule 62-730.%00(5), F.A.C.:

1. Hazardous Waste Transporter Cortificate of Liability
InsSurance,

2. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Endorsement, !

3. Hagardous Waste Transporter Llablllty Surebty bond.

{c} The ipsurance policy, including all endorsements, or the
liability surety bond must be maintained at the carrier's
principal place of business.

(d} Whenever reguested by the Secretary(or designee) of the
Florida Department of Environmental Protection, the Insurer agrees
to furnish to the department a signed duplicate original of the
policy and all endorsements.

(&) The Eransporter shall annually submit to the Department
two originally signed Transporter Status Forms (DEFP Form
52=730.900(5) (d)). The Doepartmont shall complete the approval
part of the form and return one of the orlglnally signed forms to
the transporter after wverifyimg that the transporter is complying
with the financial responsibility requiremonts of this saction. A
copy of this form complete with the Department approval shall be
carried in each wehicle transporting hazardous waste for the
transporter. This approval is non-transferrablo amd
nen-assignable.

(£} This subsection dees not apply to any person wha
transports hazardous waste only on the site of a hazardous waste
generatoer or a permittod hazardous waste btreatment, sborage, or
dizposal facility.

{q) States and tho fedoral governmont are excmpt from the
requiremants of this subsection. I

{3} Fvidance of financial responsibility, updated for the
current year, shall be verliled annually by Lhe submiosicn of the
appropriate DEP Form 62=-730.900(%) (a) through (c) or by the

pula e fon of & cort I luateo of inoorance, A corliffcoto of
insurance shall include a certification by the insurer that the
priginal inourance palicy and all ondorsemenbse are still in full

foree and effect ag evidenced on the original forms submitted Lo
T Dopartmont. :

Speclfic Authorlty: 403.704, 403,721, 403031, 4038005, F.5.

law Tmplemented: 403,704, 403.721, 403.724, F.3.

Nlubury: Mew 1I-0-01; Amondud S=31-84, 9-11-Hd; Formerly 19=30,177
Amanded 9=19=-86, 1-31-87, 5-26-87; 6=28-F8; Formerly 17-10.170;
Aiaiplasl D-25-00, B-10=90, S=jue9], 10-14-92, 10=Y=0); Formerly
17=730.170; Amended 1-5-%5.



62=730.171 Transfer Facllitles.

{1) 42 CFR 263.12 as adopted by reference in Rule 62-730.170,
F.h.C. nrovides that transporters who store manifesloed hazacdoud
waate in proper containers at a transfer facility for ten (10)
days or less arce exempt [roam regulation as 4 hazardous wasle
facility. If the waste is stored for more than ten (10) days, the
facility is subject to the pormitbing requiromonte For a hazsardous
waste storage facility.

{2) A transfer [acllity weed for storago of hazardous wanto
for more than 24 hours but ten (10) days or less shall comply with
the following requiresents as adopted by rofereonce in 62-730.180,
F.A.C.t

{a} The owner or cperator of the transfer facility shall
co.gli wlkh the requiremoentu of 40 CFR 26% Subparits B (genweal
faclility standards), C (preparedness and preventionj, D
{contingancy and omergency plan), and T (managueent of
containers), with the exceptivn of 265.13. The aisle space
requiremonts desoribod in A0 CFR 265.15 aml tho epocial
requirements for incompatible wastes described in 40 CFR
265.177{c) shall not apply at transfer fFacilities to containers
stored in trucks loaded in accordance with DOT regulations
deacribed in 40 CFR 263.10. The 40 CFR 265 requirements
reforcnced above shall apply to transter Facilitles
notwithstanding 40 CFR Part 265.1(c)(12). The owner or operator
of the transfer facllltoy shall submit Ghe coolbmgonoey aml
¢per?¢ncy plan to the Department with their first Trapsfer
Facillty Hotificatlon Form (DEPF Form G2-730.000(6}).

{b) The cwner or operator of the transfer facility shall have
a written closure plan to show that the facllity will be closed In
a manner which satisfies the reguirements of the closure
performance, notification, and decontamination atandards of 40 CFR
26%.111, 265,112, 265.114 and 265.115. The owner or operabtor of
the trapnsfer facility shall submit the closure plan to the
Department with thelr first Transfer Facllity Hotlillcatlen Form
{DEP Form 62-730.900{6)}. Within &0 days of completion of
closure, the owner or operator of the transfor facilibty shall
submit to the Department a certification that the facility has
been closed in accordancoe with tho spocificationo in Lhao cloouro
plan. The certification shall be zigned by both the owner or
gperator of the transfer facility and an indopondont rogistorod,
professional engineer.

{2} Records regquired in this section shall be maintainod in
permanent form and shall be available for ipspectlon by the
Department. The records shall be kept at the facility unless the
Department gives written approval to do otherwisa.

(d) Hazardous waste stored in containers or vehicles at
tranaefer facility shall be stored on a manmade surface which la
capable of preventing spills or releases to the ground.

(e} The owner or oporator of & tranafer facility shall
maintain a written record of when all hazardous waste enters and
leaves the facility. This record shall include the generator's
name, the generator’s EPA/DEP identification number, and the
manifest number. For conditlonally exempt small guantity
geneératers without an EPA/DEP identification number, the record
shall include the. name and address ofF the generator. Thia
recordkeeping requlrement applies to all hazardous wasktes
including hazardous waste gonerated by conditionally exempt small

guantity generators.

(¥} Tho ownor or oporatar of a Eransfor lacility whlech stores
manlfested shipments of hazardous waste For more than 24 hours but
ton {10} days or leas ghall notify bthe Departwment on Form
62=730,500{h). The owner or operator of a new facllity shall
submit a potification form at least 30 days before the storage of
hazardous wasle I Lo beygln. The transfer facility shall annually
update the information on the Tranafer Facility Hotification Form
(DEF Form 62-Y3i0.900(6)) and sepd It Lo Lhe Department with the
transporter’s evidence of financlal responsibility as reguired
undor Rule 62-Y30.170(3), F.A.C.

(4) The owner or cperator of a transfer facility shall obtain
an FPASDEP ldentification numbor for oach translfor facility
locatlon. Any owner or operator who has not obtalned an EPA/DER
identification numbor for each tranefer fFacllity location may
wbilaln ome by uyplylng Lo the Department wslng EPA Form BY00D-12.
Specific autherity: 403.704, 403.721, F.5.

Pavid - Dingr Dty Lk} AUd. U, 408021, o8,
History: Hew }-2-86; hmonded 6-28-88; Formerly 17-30.171; Amended
i-;l;;ﬂ; Amended 9-10-91, 10-14-92; Forserly 17=730.171; Amended



