

Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Bob Martinez Center 2600 Blairstone Road Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 Charlie Crist Governor

Jeff Kottkamp Lt. Governor

Michael W. Sole Secretary

June 05, 2008

Jeffery Smith Aerc Com Inc 2591 Mitchell Ave Allentown, PA 18103

Re: Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval

Dear Jeffery Smith:

Your Florida Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate is enclosed. The terms and conditions of approval are specified in Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171, Florida Administrative Code(FAC), a copy of which is enclosed for your reference. Please note the following.

- You must demonstrate proof of liability coverage on an annual basis, even if your insurance policy is issued on a multi-year basis. If no changes in status or insurance coverage have occured, you can meet this requirement by submitting a certificate of liability coverage form along with the two copies of the Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, copies of which are available upon request from the Department of Environmental Protection.
- 2. A copy of your insurance policy, together with any endorsements, must be maintained at your principal place of business.
- 3. Your insurer can not terminate your coverage until 30 days after filing written notice with DEP, by Certified mail, that your policy has expired or has been canceled.
- 4. Any changes to the information specified on your approval certificate will render it null and void. It is your responsibility to advise DEP of any changes in liability coverage or status.
- 5. A copy of Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form, complete with the Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for the transportation company.

Jeffery Smith June 05, 2008 Page Two

If you intend to operate a hazardous waste transfer facility, you must submit a Transfer Facility Notification Form 30 days before you use the facility as a storage location. If you are currently operating a transfer facility, you must maintain records of incoming and outgoing hazardous waste shipments. These records must include generator names and manifest numbers, and unless otherwise approved by DEP, must be maintained at the transfer facility. You need to be aware that the 1998 Florida Legislature adopted a new bill for transfer facilities. At the present time the Department is drafting new language for 62-730.171 to meet the criteria set forth in the legislation.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 850/245-8755.

Sincerely,

Richard Neves

Buhwel Offers

Hazardous Waste Management Section

RN

Enclosures: Hazardous Waste Transporter Approval Certificate

Hazardous Waste Transporter Status Form (with insurance verification)

Sections 62-730.170 and 62-730.171,FAC



Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Bob Martinez Center 2600 Blairstone Road Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 Charlie Crist Governor

Jeff Kottkamp Lt. Governor

Michael W. Sole Secretary

HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER CERTIFICATE OF APPROVAL

This is to certify that the carrier specified below has been approved as a hazardous waste transporter in Florida. The terms and conditions of this certificate require that the holder comply with all applicable portions of Chapter 62-730, Florida Administrative Code. This certificate shall be rendered null and void if any information contained within becomes obsolete. The certificate shall remain valid through the expiration date specified below.

TRANSPORTER: Aerc Com Inc

FACILITY ID NO: FLD984262782

FACILITY ADDRESS: 4317 Fortune PI Ste J

West Melbourne, FL 32904-1509

INSURANCE CARRIER: GREENWICH INSURANCE

INSURANCE POLICY#: PEC0018695

EFFECTIVE DATE: June 01, 2008

EXPIRATION DATE: June 01, 2009

APPROVED TRANSFER FACILITY: NO

APPROVAL ISSUED BY: ______ DATE: June 05, 2008

Richard Neves

Hazardous Waste Management Section

850/245-8755

rev.0(Oct 91)

STATE OF FLORIDA

HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER STATUS FORM

1.	Transporter Identification:				
	Transporter Name: AERC.com, Inc.				
	Transporter EPA ID: <u>FLD</u> <u>984</u> <u>262</u> <u>782</u>				
	Transporter EPA ID: FLD 984 262 782 Location Address: 4317-J Fortune Place				
	West Melbourne, FL 32904-1509				
Contact	: Jeffery W. Smith, PE				
Mailing	Address: 2591 Mitchell Ave				
	Allentown, PA 18103				
II.	Insurance Information: Insurance Company Greenwich Insurance Company Address 520 Eagleview Boulevard, P.O. Box 636 Exton, PA 19341-0636 Contact: Matthew Gartner Telephone: 800-327-1414 Policy Number: AEPEC00185695 Expiration date: 9606/01/09 Renewal pending				
III.	Waste Information:				
	EPA Waste Codes for Waste Routinely or Usually Transported: D002, D003, D006, D008, D009, D011, U151, D001				
	Comments:				
IV.	Certification:				
	I certify under penalty of law that the above information is true, correct, and complete to the bes				
	and also				
or my Ki	Director or Regulatory				
Jeffe	ry W. Smith, PE Affairs & Compliance				
Print/Tv	pę Name // / Title				
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,					
	Ju W X 12 3/16/08				
Signature Date Signed					
****	######################################				
V.	The transporter identified above is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements				

V. The transporter identified above is in compliance with the financial responsibility requirements for hazardous waste transporters pursuant to Chapter 62-730.170, Florida Administrative Code. The forms submitted by the transporter show compliance with the financial responsibility through <u>06/01/09</u>.

Date

APPROVED by Sebrena L. Bolton, changes approved by the Certifier by phone 6/4/2008

Signature of Florida Department of Environmental Protection Representative Date Signed

DEP Form 62-730.900(5)(d) Effective 1/5/95

HW Transporter Status Form Page 1 of 1

DATE (MM/DD/YYYY) CERTIFICATE OF LIABILITY INSURANCE OPID EC AERC6-1 ACORD 05/29/08 PRODUCER THIS CERTIFICATE IS ISSUED AS A MATTER OF INFORMATION ONLY AND CONFERS NO RIGHTS UPON THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER. THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT AMEND, EXTEND OR ALTER THE COVERAGE AFFORDED BY THE POLICIES BELOW. Gerrity, Baker, Williams Inc. 3 Gold Mine Road Flanders NJ 07836 Phone: 973-426-1500 Fax: 973-426-9545 INSURERS AFFORDING COVERAGE NAIC # INSURED INSURER A: 22322 Greenwich Insurance Company AERC.com, Inc t/a AERC Recycling Solutions Advance Electronics Technology Co. LLC, t/a Com Cycle 2591 Mitchell Avenue Allentown PA 18103 INSURER B: XL Specialty Ins. Co. INSURER C: State Compensation Fund of CA INSURER D:

INSURER E:

COVERAGES

THE POLICIES OF INSURANCE LISTED BELOW HAVE BEEN ISSUED TO THE INSURED NAMED ABOVE FOR THE POLICY PERIOD INDICATED. NOTWITHSTANDING ANY REQUIREMENT, TERM OR CONDITION OF ANY CONTRACT OR OTHER DOCUMENT WITH RESPECT TO WHICH THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE ISSUED OR MAY PERTAIN, THE INSURANCE AFFORDED BY THE POLICIES DESCRIBED HEREIN IS SUBJECT TO ALL THE TERMS, EXCLUSIONS AND CONDITIONS OF SUCH

		S. AGGREGATE LIMITS SHOWN MAY HAVE	BEEN REDUCED BY PAID CLAIMS.				
NSR LTR	ADD'L INSRD	TYPE OF INSURANCE	POLICY NUMBER	POLICY EFFECTIVE DATE (MM/DD/YY)	POLICY EXPIRATION DATE (MM/DD/YY)	LIMIT	S
		GENERAL LIABILITY				EACH OCCURRENCE DAMAGE TO RENTED	s 1000000
A	X	X COMMERCIAL GENERAL LIABILITY	GEC0018694	06/01/08	06/01/09	PREMISES (Ea occurence)	s 100000
		CLAIMS MADE X OCCUR				MED EXP (Any one person)	\$ 5000
		X CG 0001 11/04				PERSONAL & ADV INJURY	s 1000000
ÿ		X CG 2026 07/04	CG 2037 07/04			GENERAL AGGREGATE	\$ 2000000
		GEN'L AGGREGATE LIMIT APPLIES PER: POLICY PRO-				PRODUCTS - COMP/OP AGG	\$ 2000000
A		AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY X ANY AUTO	AE0018692	06/01/08	06/01/09	COMBINED SINGLE LIMIT (Ea accident)	s 1000000
		ALL OWNED AUTOS SCHEDULED AUTOS	RECEIVE	Ö		BODILY INJURY (Per person)	\$
		X HIRED AUTOS X NON-OWNED AUTOS				BODILY INJURY (Per accident)	\$
		X MCS-90 X CA-9948	JUN 0 2 2008			PROPERTY DAMAGE (Per accident)	\$
		GARAGE LIABILITY				AUTO ONLY - EA ACCIDENT	\$
		ANY AUTO	BY: BSHW			OTHER THAN AUTO ONLY: EA ACC AGG	s
		EXCESS/UMBRELLA LIABILITY				EACH OCCURRENCE	\$ 5000000
A		X OCCUR CLAIMS MADE	UEC0018693	06/01/08	06/01/09	AGGREGATE	s 5000000
				vi			\$
		DEDUCTIBLE					s
		X RETENTION \$10000					s
		RKERS COMPENSATION AND				X WC STATU- OTH-	
В	EMPLOYERS' LIABILITY		WEC0020094	02/16/08	02/16/09	E.L. EACH ACCIDENT	s 1000000
	OFFI	PROPRIETOR/PARTNER/EXECUTIVE CER/MEMBER EXCLUDED?	1871291 07	02/16/08	02/16/09	E.L. DISEASE - EA EMPLOYEE	s 1000000
		s, describe under CIAL PROVISIONS below		8 8		E.L. DISEASE - POLICY LIMIT	s 1000000
OTHER							
A	Po	llution Legal	PEC0018695	06/01/08	06/01/09	Per Claim	5000000
	on	/offsite	CLAIMS MADE		500 100	Aggregate	11000000

DESCRIPTION OF OPERATIONS / LOCATIONS / VEHICLES / EXCLUSIONS ADDED BY ENDORSEMENT / SPECIAL PROVISIONS

Environmental Recycling

CER	TIFI	CAT	FH	OLI	FR
OLIV		U A1			

DEPTHWF

CANCELLATION

Department of Environmental Protection - Hazardous Waste Mgmt. Section - MS 4555 2600 Blair Stone Road Tallahassee FL 32399-2400

SHOULD ANY OF THE ABOVE DESCRIBED POLICIES BE CANCELLED BEFORE THE EXPIRATION DATE THEREOF, THE ISSUING INSURER WILL ENDEAVOR TO MAIL 10 DAYS WRITTEN NOTICE TO THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER NAMED TO THE LEFT, BUT FAILURE TO DO SO SHALL IMPOSE NO OBLIGATION OR LIABILITY OF ANY KIND UPON THE INSURER, ITS AGENTS OR REPRESENTATIVES.

UTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE		
61/ / 4	0	0
Curalette		Clar

ACORD 25 (2001/08)

© ACORD CORPORATION 1988

IMPORTANT

If the certificate holder is an ADDITIONAL INSURED, the policy(ies) must be endorsed. A statement on this certificate does not confer rights to the certificate holder in lieu of such endorsement(s).

If SUBROGATION IS WAIVED, subject to the terms and conditions of the policy, certain policies may require an endorsement. A statement on this certificate does not confer rights to the certificate holder in lieu of such endorsement(s).

DISCLAIMER

The Certificate of Insurance on the reverse side of this form does not constitute a contract between the issuing insurer(s), authorized representative or producer, and the certificate holder, nor does it affirmatively or negatively amend, extend or alter the coverage afforded by the policies listed thereon.

62-730.170 Standards Applicable to Transporters of Hazardous Waste.

- (1) The Department adopts by reference 40 CFR Part 263 revised as of July 1, 2006.
- (2) In addition to the requirements of subsection (1) of this rule, no person shall transport a hazardo us waste within the state for which either a manifest is required under 40 CFR Part 262 [as adopted in subsection 62-730.160(1), F.A.C.] or a reclamation agreement is entered between a generator and recycler pursuant to 40 CFR 263.20 [as adopted in subsection 62-730.170(1), F.A.C.] unless compliance with the following special requirements have been demonstrated.
- (a) The transporter shall have and maintain financial responsibility for sudden accidental occurrences in a minimum amount of \$1,000,000 per occurrence for combined coverage of injury to persons and for damage to property and the environment from the spillage of hazardous waste while such wastes are being transported including the costs of cleaning up the spill. Such financial responsibility shall be issued by an agent or company authorized or licensed to transact business in the State of Florida. Such financial responsibility shall be maintained at all times, be exclusive of legal defense costs, and be established by any one or a combination of the following:
- 1. Evidence of casualty/liability insurance on an occurrence basis with or without a deductible. With the deductible the Insurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible applicable to the policy, with a right of reimbursement by the insured for any such payment made by the Insurer. Each insurance policy must be evidenced by a certificate of liability insurance or amended by attachment of an endorsement.
- 2. Surety bonds.
- (b) Evidence of coverage shall include submittal of an originally signed copy of one or more of the following forms, which are hereby adopted and incorporated by reference:
- 1. Hazardous Waste Transporter Certificate of Liability Insurance, Form 62-730.900(5)(a), effective date January 29, 2006.
- 2. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Endorsement, Form 62-730.900(5)(b), effective date January 29, 2006
- 3. Hazardous Waste Transporter Liability Surety Bond, Form 62-730.900(5)(c), effective date January 29, 2006. Rule 62-730.900, F.A.C., contains information on obtaining a copy of these forms.
- (c) The insurance policy, including all endorsements, or the liability surety bond must be maintained at the carrier's princi pal place of business.
- (d) Whenever requested by the Secretary (or designee) of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection, the Insurer agrees to furnish to the Department a signed duplicate original of the policy and all endorsements.
- (e) The transporter shall annually submit to the Department two originally signed Transporter Status Forms, Form 62-730.900(5)(d), effective date January 5, 1995, which is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference. Rule 62-730.900, F.A.C., contains information on obtaining a copy of this form. The Department shall complete the approval part of the form and return one of the originally signed forms to the transporter after verifying that the transporter is complying with the financial responsibility requirements of this section. A copy of this form complete with the Department approval shall be carried in each vehicle transporting hazardous waste for the transporter. This approval is non-transferable and non-assignable.
- (f) This subsection does not apply to any person who transports hazardous waste only on the site of a hazardous waste generator or a permitted hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility.
- (g) States and the federal government are exempt from the requirements of this subsection.
- (3) Evidence of financial responsibility, updated for the current year, shall be verified annually by the submission of the appropriate form described in paragraph (2)(b) of this section or by the submission of a certificate of insurance. A certific ate of insurance shall include a certification by the insurer that the original insurance policy and all endorse ments are still in full force and effect as evidenced on the original forms submitted to the Department.

Specific Authority 403.704, 403.721, 403.724, 403.8055 FS. Law Implemented 403.704, 403.721, 403.724 FS. History—New 11-8-81, Amended 5-31-84, 9-13-84, Formerly 17-30.17, Amended 9-19-86, 3-31-87, 5-26-87, 6-28-88, Formerly 17-30.170, Amended 1-25-89, 8-13-90. 9-10-

CHAPTER 62-730 HAZARDOUS WASTE

62-730.171 Transfer Facilities.

- (1) 40 CFR 263.12 [as adopted by reference in subsection 62-730.170(1), F.A.C.] provides that transporters who store manifested hazardous waste in proper containers at a transfer facility for 10 days or less are exempt from regulation as a hazardous waste facility. If the waste is stored for more than 10 days, the facility is subject to the permitting requirements for a hazardous waste storage facility.
- (2) A transfer facility used for storage of hazardous waste for more than 24 hours but 10 days or less shall comply with the following requirements all as adopted by reference in subsection 62-730.180(2), F.A.C., except where otherwise noted:
- (a) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall comply with the requirements of 40 CFR Part 265 Subparts B (general facility standards), C (preparedness and prevention), D (contingency and emergency plan), and I (management of containers), with the exception of 265.13. The aisle space requirements described in 40 CFR 265.35 and the special requirements for incompatible wastes described in 40 CFR 265.177(c) shall not apply at transfer facilities to containers stored in trucks loaded in accordance with DOT regulations described in 40 CFR 263.10 [as adopted by reference in subsection 62-730.170(1), F.A.C.]. The 40 CFR Part 265 requirements referenced above shall apply to transfer facilities notwithstanding 40 CFR 265.1(c)(12). The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall submit the contingency and emergency plan to the Department with their first Transfer Facility Notification Form, Form 62-730.900(6), effective date January 5, 1995, which is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference. Rule 62-730.900, F.A.C., contains information on obtaining a copy of this form. (b) The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall have a written closure plan to show that the facility will be closed in a manner which satisfies the requirements of the closure performance, notification, and decontamination standards of 40 CFR 265.111, 265.112, 265.114 and 265.115. The owner or operator of the transfer facility shall submit the closure plan to the Department with their first Transfer Facility Notification Form. Within 60 days of completion of closure, the owner or operator of the transfer facility, shall submit to the Department a certification that the facility has been closed in accordance with the specifications in the closure plan. The certification shall be signed by the owner or operator of the transfer facility, by the owner of the real property where the transfer facility is located, and by an independent registered, professional engineer.
- (c) Records required in this section shall be maintained in permanent form and shall be available for inspection by the Department. The records shall be kept at the facility unless the Department gives written approval to do otherwise.
- (d) Hazardous waste stored in containers or vehicles at transfer facilities shall be stored on a manmade surface which is capable of preventing spills or releases to the ground.
- (e) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall maintain a written record of when all hazardous waste enters and leaves the facility. This record shall include the generator's name, the generator's EPA/DEP identification number, and the manifest number. For conditionally exempt small quantity generators without an EPA/DEP identification number, the record shall include the name and address of the generator. This recordkeeping requirement applies to all hazardous wastes including hazardous waste generated by CESOGs.
- (3) The owner or operator of a transfer facility which stores manifested shipments of hazardous waste for more than 24 hours but 10 days or less shall notify the Department on the Transfer Facility Notification Form. The owner or operator of a new facility shall submit a notification form at least 30 days before the storage of hazardous waste is to begin. The transfer facility shall annually update the information on the Transfer Facility Notification Form and send it to the Department with the transporter's evidence of financial responsibility as required under subsection 62-730.170(3), F.A.C.
- (4) The owner or operator of a transfer facility shall obtain an EPA/DEP identification number for each transfer facility location. Any owner or operator who has not obtained an EPA/DEP identification number for each transfer facility location may obtain one by applying to the Department using Form 62-730.900(1)(b), 8700-12FL Florida Notification of Regulated Waste Activity.

Specific Authority 403.0877, 403.704, 403.721 FS. Law Implemented 403.0877, 403.704, 403.721 FS. History–New 3-2-86, Amended 6-28-88,

Formerly 17-30.171, Amended 8-13-90, 9-10-91, 10-14-92, Formerly 17-730.171, Amended 1-5-95, 1-29-06.